R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-18-2005, 03:58 PM   #1
Tech Addict
 
onebeatuptc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Outside Peachtree city in GA
Posts: 552
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to onebeatuptc3
Default Tamiya shock adapters?

How can I make my Tamiya shocks fit on my xray t1fk04? They are the same length as my xray's, but i have no adjustabliity in them, because even with the shock collar at the top, i still have about 8 mm of ride height, and if i screw the collar down, i can practically call my car off road capable. So what should I do?
onebeatuptc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 04:12 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
scoobydo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bay Area San Jose
Posts: 1,501
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by onebeatuptc3
How can I make my Tamiya shocks fit on my xray t1fk04? They are the same length as my xray's, but i have no adjustabliity in them, because even with the shock collar at the top, i still have about 8 mm of ride height, and if i screw the collar down, i can practically call my car off road capable. So what should I do?
Dude, you did something wrong. I don't know what, but something is off.
Got any pics?
scoobydo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 04:27 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Send a message via MSN to raving-monkey
Default

are you using xray shock ends?
raving-monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 04:29 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
scoobydo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bay Area San Jose
Posts: 1,501
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raving-monkey
are you using xray shock ends?
Yeah, nice thought.
I know you need a battery of stuff to make those Tamiya Shocks fit, so if your using the Xray stuff it will come out off.
scoobydo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 04:42 PM   #5
Tech Regular
 
Robfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 288
Default

Hi, I run Tamiya shocks on my FK05.

I use shock towers specifically designed for Tam shocks.

PM, TRF415boy for details of where to get some.

They are alot lower than the standard towers and are made of 3mm carbon, i'm sure they'll be fine on the 04 aswell. Hope this helps.

BTW BR is awesome BR2 not as good as the original but still very good.
Robfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 08:18 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: FL
Posts: 1,604
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Check the P-Dub forum, he has what u need.
__________________
Mike Dobbs
barnacle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 09:09 PM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
pink pac man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: RATED X RACING Canberra,Australia
Posts: 894
Default

you need longer shock ends......the balljoint 1s

i use them and thry go hard...
pink pac man is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Tamiya TRF 415/416 shock set cpatel529 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 08-20-2008 09:26 AM
Tamiya Shock Oil Juanchoyo Electric On-Road 2 07-26-2008 07:47 AM
Tamiya Shock oil Low_E Rookie Zone 4 02-13-2008 04:53 PM
Tamiya shock erock1331 Electric On-Road 8 02-15-2006 02:48 PM
Another Tamiya shock question.... onebeatuptc3 Electric On-Road 8 06-30-2005 04:44 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:23 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net