R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-15-2005, 12:09 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to SalvadoriRacing Send a message via Skype™ to SalvadoriRacing
Default orion equalizer question

hello....

do you guys know what's the amp draw of this unit???
__________________
Salvadori Racing
www.salvadoriracing.com.br

O.S. Engines - KM RACING - CONTACT TYRES - SAVOX - LRP - ARC | Blitz | Titan
SalvadoriRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2005, 12:29 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,355
Send a message via AIM to micros_rock
Default

Are you asking about the old circuit board one? It wouldn't be more than a few amps.
micros_rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2005, 12:58 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to SalvadoriRacing Send a message via Skype™ to SalvadoriRacing
Default

yep.....

this one >>>>>> http://www.teamorion.com/products/images/31100.gif

but "few amps" is not that accurate, you'll agree with me, won't you?
__________________
Salvadori Racing
www.salvadoriracing.com.br

O.S. Engines - KM RACING - CONTACT TYRES - SAVOX - LRP - ARC | Blitz | Titan
SalvadoriRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2005, 02:46 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
pookat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: u.k.
Posts: 112
Thumbs up

Few Amps, is as accuate as you'll get, unless you measure it with a meter.
Although it's called "active discharge device" it is in fact passive, meaning the rate is determined by the voltage left in each cell.

If you can be bothered, (I can't,) read the colour code of the resistor and use the formula Voltage/Resistance=Current.
pookat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 08:45 AM   #5
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 308
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i built a simple discharger, very similar to orion's. it draws around 60mha depending on voltage.
Itchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 12:21 PM   #6
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Latvia
Posts: 130
Default

If I remember correctly, my tester showed something around 0.18 Amps
JanisK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ORION V2 MOTOR QUESTION HELLOkitty Electric On-Road 5 11-01-2005 09:49 AM
Orion V2 Question ChadCapece Electric On-Road 3 12-25-2004 07:11 PM
WTB Orion 6 cell discharge / equalizer tray(s) rocketron R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 10 09-15-2004 11:49 PM
Simple Orion V2 Question Cain Electric On-Road 38 08-06-2004 08:12 AM
Team Orion Active Discharger/Equalizer micros_rock R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 05-25-2004 04:52 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:40 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net