R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-03-2013, 06:27 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Uk
Posts: 65
Default Lrp Sxx tc v2 help please

Hi all,

Put my lrp Sxx tc v2 in my t4 today. It is starting and stopping very quickly. Can't even use it. I've checked the manual and its next to useless!
Has anyone had any experience with them?
Do I need to plug it into a lrp interface into the laptop and reset it? Or is there a process of pressing buttons I can do?
I have a 15.5t sensors motor in it so that's not a problem.
Any help would be great on this matter! It's very frustrating!

Thanks in advance all
Mwdynamics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 06:55 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,266
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

What is it doing?
__________________
www.teamgravityrc.com
Leisure Hours Raceway
Troy Carter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 07:04 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Uk
Posts: 65
Default

It's accelerating then stopping quickly repeating. So start stop start stop constantly when everything in tx is turned on
Mwdynamics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2013, 07:14 AM   #4
tc1
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Sounds like its set wrong, Set all your endpoints on the radio to 100 and re-calibrate it to the radio. If that doesn't do it, the manual has a procedure for doing a reset of all adjustments. Hope it helps!!

Travis
tc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2013, 07:40 AM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Uk
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc1 View Post
Sounds like its set wrong, Set all your endpoints on the radio to 100 and re-calibrate it to the radio. If that doesn't do it, the manual has a procedure for doing a reset of all adjustments. Hope it helps!!

Travis
Thanks travis,
I've followed the manual for the radio/speed controller setup and still having the same issues. I don't know what else to do apart from purchasing a USB interface and going through the settings on the laptop. Would that be the next step? I've never used the USB interface before
Mwdynamics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2013, 10:28 AM   #6
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,266
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

The USB interface won't help you. It' pretty much only allows you to load different firmware on the ESC. It might solve your issue by reloading the firmware but I seriously doubt that. I think you must have bigger issues with the ESC or your radio.
__________________
www.teamgravityrc.com
Leisure Hours Raceway
Troy Carter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2013, 02:16 PM   #7
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Uk
Posts: 65
Default

Ok Troy, thanks for that. I may get a USB and reload the firmware. I've tried resetting the min max on throttle so hopefully that will work
Mwdynamics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 09:40 AM   #8
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Uk
Posts: 65
Default

Turns out that I have a nackered board. Off for a upgrade now! :-(
Mwdynamics is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:43 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net