R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-02-2005, 04:24 AM   #1
M.J
Tech Regular
 
M.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 262
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Please help me Cyclone c2 problem

hi i got a brand new cyclone c2 off a friend the packet has never been opened.

i have hooked it up all right.

and when i try to programm it it wont let me.

I turn it on and hold the button until it turns red thats when you you pull the trigger but the speddie LED stays red on mine where its supposed to go green of flash.

Can anyone help me???

Matt
M.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 06:41 AM   #2
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

check that it is connected to the Rx properly.

red, black & white wires in the correct spot.
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 08:55 AM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
ALGUARD's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Ontario California
Posts: 51
Default

Turn you throttle EPA all the way up to 125% and then try setting the speedo
ALGUARD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 10:44 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
Tempest2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Smyrna, TN
Posts: 1,590
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I just bought a remanufactured one direct from Novak and it did the same thing... nothing helped... they are having me send it back...
Tempest2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 05:17 PM   #5
M.J
Tech Regular
 
M.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 262
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Fixed it guys

the plug into the speedo was around the wrong way

Cheers
M.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HotBodies Cyclone WCE MooreSpeed Andy Moore Cyclone SammyZ R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 07-08-2010 12:17 PM
Taking Time Off Sale: Cyclone,VTA Cyclone,M03 Mini Coopers,F201,12L,T3, LOTS of MISC bmr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 82 03-09-2009 11:13 AM
FS: 3Racing Sway bar sets for Cyclone/Cyclone S vazzo Australia For Sale/Trade 1 02-07-2008 03:54 AM
I NEED HELP CYCLONE PROBLEM Elboogie Electric On-Road 9 05-24-2007 12:15 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:17 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net