Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Much More Comm Lathe?! >

Much More Comm Lathe?!

Much More Comm Lathe?!

Old 05-27-2005, 04:08 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
rc-car-net's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 303
Default Much More Comm Lathe?!

Where is it possible to get the comm lathe from Much More
Here a pic:
http://www.much-more.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/mr_mcm.jpg
rc-car-net is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 09:51 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default

that is one neat looking thing. polished en everything.
dakrat is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 11:14 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
 
big_G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: NE England
Posts: 139
Default

would be better with switch, motor and cutting bit
big_G is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 01:00 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
rc-car-net's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 303
Default

kay but where can i get one
rc-car-net is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 02:26 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
 
JohnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Back in good old England :)
Posts: 590
Default

There is a list of dealers on the UK web site www.much-more.co.uk I know RC-Direct an cleveland models will bosth ship to Austria, no need to worry about import duty and the much-more prices are pretty much the same in Europe as they are overseas anyway.
JohnA is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 02:51 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
rc-car-net's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 303
Default

thank you but nobody has got the comme lathe
rc-car-net is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 03:15 PM
  #7  
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default

Originally Posted by rc-car-net
thank you but nobody has got the comme lathe

dont worry, theres nothing special about that lathe besides the name
dakrat is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 03:31 PM
  #8  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
rc-car-net's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 303
Default

and the design
rc-car-net is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 03:57 PM
  #9  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 262
Default

Originally Posted by big_G
would be better with switch, motor and cutting bit
Thanks for the interest all.

Just to confirm, the lathe comes with all the hardware (drive belt, pulley, alloy collars, wrenches, lube, application brush, bit height adjustable board, poly washers, motor screws, switch, stopper screw/nut etc)

We leave you to choose the motor / bit of your choice....

Thanks,

Keith.
keithander is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 04:17 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default

Originally Posted by keithander
Thanks for the interest all.

Just to confirm, the lathe comes with all the hardware (drive belt, pulley, alloy collars, wrenches, lube, application brush, bit height adjustable board, poly washers, motor screws, switch, stopper screw/nut etc)

We leave you to choose the motor / bit of your choice....

Thanks,

Keith.
uh, no diamond bit?
dakrat is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 04:42 PM
  #11  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
rc-car-net's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 303
Default

okay - so where can we get the much more lathe?
rc-car-net is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 07:59 PM
  #12  
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

It is very expensive!!
daniz24 is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 10:32 PM
  #13  
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Hi guys, I believe Much More lathe is an OEM of Kose's. Here is a pic of my own Kose Lathe. Its available in blue or black like the Much More one.



Kose revises their Lathe design fairly often so the Much More lathe looks a little different though the bulk of the construction is similar.
Entropy is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 10:54 PM
  #14  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Carlinville IL
Posts: 724
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Where can you get a Kose lathe like that, and how much are they?
Thanks
dway100 is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 11:27 PM
  #15  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
Jack Smash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 2,949
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

No degree marks on the wheel? Whats up with that?
Jack Smash is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.