Search

the gm motor thread

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2013, 02:35 AM
Tech Addict

Default the gm motor thread

hi all,as i cant seem to find any info on the gm motors ive started this thread

if you run a gm and have any relevant info please post it here

im trying to work out the best timing to run but do not understand the marks on the can and how much timing each mark is,im sure i can extract more power from it but as im still new to all this timing malarky its holding me back

i run an orion r10 pro and the gm race 13.5 in a t4,with an fdr of 5.50 on a large track with a 60mtr straight
most seem to gear around the 6.0 but thats with the lrp x12/x20 motors
from what i have heard and read the gm is a torquey motor
any help apreciated
Old 07-23-2013, 05:33 AM
Bar
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by chasingthepack
hi all,as i cant seem to find any info on the gm motors ive started this thread

if you run a gm and have any relevant info please post it here

im trying to work out the best timing to run but do not understand the marks on the can and how much timing each mark is,im sure i can extract more power from it but as im still new to all this timing malarky its holding me back

i run an orion r10 pro and the gm race 13.5 in a t4,with an fdr of 5.50 on a large track with a 60mtr straight
most seem to gear around the 6.0 but thats with the lrp x12/x20 motors
from what i have heard and read the gm is a torquey motor
any help apreciated
Is that boosted 13.5 you run in?
Old 07-23-2013, 06:40 AM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by Bar
Is that boosted 13.5 you run in?
yeah boosted at aldershot
Old 07-23-2013, 08:36 AM
Tech Regular

the gm is same as the vampire so far around 5.8 to 6 sounds about right
Old 07-23-2013, 09:32 AM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by Craig W
the gm is same as the vampire so far around 5.8 to 6 sounds about right