R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-03-2013, 03:13 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: London UK
Posts: 4
Default Tekin Blinky RS Pro

Not sure if covered before, just got back into racing starting Blinky 17.5
Speed flat loaded up new software and put in locked mode
Can you tell me which lights flash on speedo, and settings on dash board
Thanks
Dain
Dain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 05:44 AM   #2
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

There should be three lights flashing when in "Blinky" mode. As far as the dashboard it will show you the settings selected from your brake and throttle settings. You'll have to run the car and see what feels right to you. The Tekin website has set up's posted that can point you in right direction. If there's not a set up for 238 yet use one from 223. They all transfer over.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 06:36 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,122
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
There should be three lights flashing when in "Blinky" mode. As far as the dashboard it will show you the settings selected from your brake and throttle settings. You'll have to run the car and see what feels right to you. The Tekin website has set up's posted that can point you in right direction. If there's not a set up for 238 yet use one from 223. They all transfer over.
I haven't used my RS in a while, how is the 238 software?
I'm not sure exactly what number lights flash but its 2,3,4 I think and all at full throttle/brake. While in blnky those 3 lights flash and every 3-4 flashes number 1 will blink alone, at least on mine it did
JOE SI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 12:28 PM   #4
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

LED's 2,3 will flash in blinky mode

LED's 2,3,4 will flash in locked spec mode, this is the mode a lot of events want you to run.

The alternate flash between the "blinky" flashes is the onboard temp indicator.
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 12:41 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
EricW's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Meriden, Ct
Posts: 1,882
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skitee View Post
LED's 2,3 will flash in blinky mode

LED's 2,3,4 will flash in locked spec mode, this is the mode a lot of events want you to run.

The alternate flash between the "blinky" flashes is the onboard temp indicator.
It's actually lights 3,5 for blinky and 3,4,5 for spec lock blinky.

http://www.teamtekin.com/rs_troubleshoot.html
__________________
Stickas are for straight up suckas......

**** "Luxury" ****
EricW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 12:54 PM   #6
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

thanks...
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 08:04 PM   #7
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOE SI View Post
I haven't used my RS in a while, how is the 238 software?
I'm not sure exactly what number lights flash but its 2,3,4 I think and all at full throttle/brake. While in blnky those 3 lights flash and every 3-4 flashes number 1 will blink alone, at least on mine it did
238 will be for the new RS Gen2 speedo. 223 is the last update for the older RS and RS Pro units. Which one do you have?
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 09:06 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,122
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
238 will be for the new RS Gen2 speedo. 223 is the last update for the older RS and RS Pro units. Which one do you have?
Old RS, 223 already installed. I want to try the new Gen2 but went with an ORCA and I'm not going back to the RS but will try the GEN2 eventually
JOE SI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:14 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net