Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
New Novak Brusless System >

New Novak Brusless System

New Novak Brusless System

Old 08-23-2007, 06:54 AM
  #2551  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
mazmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 738
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by syndr0me
Yea, I'm doing it too. LRP 13.5 with Novak GTB, no problems at all. At least the manufacturers are on the same page in that regard.
Thats great ... common sense prevails

Hey ... what do you think of the LRP 13.5 ??
I have seen them run and they look strong.
mazmo is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 07:24 AM
  #2552  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Xanavi_R34
oh okay sir... Thanks...

One more question guys... Does all the led lights of the GTB ON all the time??? I mean all the 4 leds??? Cause mine are all on all the time while in nuetral... I set it up right though like what the manual says... but it doesn't say anything in the manual about all the leds will be on when in neutral position...
Anyone guys??? please help... I am getting confused... I know that it should only have the green light on when in neutral... Right???
Xanavi_R34 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 07:48 AM
  #2553  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
mazmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 738
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Xanavi_R34
Anyone guys??? please help... I am getting confused... I know that it should only have the green light on when in neutral... Right???

When all leds flash, I think it means you are in "throttle profile selection mode". If so they should be flashing ..... the number of flashes will tell you which brushless profile is currently selected.

'Quick press" (and release) the selection button to move to the next profile.
Keep doing this until you reach the profile number you want, then just leave it .... after 3 seconds the esc will exit programming mode and return to neutral.

Neutral shows a red light .. or red and green together if no transmitter signal is present ( radio is turned off).

Hopefully we have diagnosed the problem correctly, and that it will now be OK


Good night.
mazmo is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 07:51 AM
  #2554  
The Evicerator
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 4,162
Default

Xanavi,

At neutral you should see a red, blue, and amber LED on all at once.

Red denotes that throttle is at neutral.

Blue and amber at the same time denotes that drag brake is active.

Solid green should only come on at full throttle.

Blinking green occurs at full brake.

At partial brake or throttle you should see the red LED go off.

Originally Posted by Xanavi_R34
Anyone guys??? please help... I am getting confused... I know that it should only have the green light on when in neutral... Right???
Steve Weiss is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 09:31 AM
  #2555  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Steve Weiss
Xanavi,

At neutral you should see a red, blue, and amber LED on all at once.

Red denotes that throttle is at neutral.

Blue and amber at the same time denotes that drag brake is active.

Solid green should only come on at full throttle.

Blinking green occurs at full brake.

At partial brake or throttle you should see the red LED go off.
This is what I want to know about... Thanks sir... I thought I set it up the wrong way... So GTB Brushless esc is way different from GTX... Because in GTX, only red light will appear when in neutral but in GTB, all except the green led will light... BTW, I am very sorry for the confusing question, what I meant was the three led lights are ON at the same time... My bad...

BTW, forgot to ask, if this is the case, then I have nothing to worry about??? Is this right???



@mazmo,

Hey bro, thanks though for the reply...
Xanavi_R34 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 09:33 AM
  #2556  
The Evicerator
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 4,162
Default

Yes you are ok with the lights like this.

The reason the GTX doesn't have the blue and amber lights on at neutral is because it doesn't come with drag brake set to default.

If you used drag brake in your GTX you would see those lights on at neutral as well!
Steve Weiss is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 10:06 AM
  #2557  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Steve Weiss
Yes you are ok with the lights like this.

The reason the GTX doesn't have the blue and amber lights on at neutral is because it doesn't come with drag brake set to default.

If you used drag brake in your GTX you would see those lights on at neutral as well!
Yey, that's relieving... Hahaha...

Anyway, thanks bro...
Xanavi_R34 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 10:49 AM
  #2558  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

hey guys... Have a quick question here, what is the advisable or that can be used spur and pinion for the ta05ms? I need to get a 11 - 11.5 FDR... Help please...

Or what is the recommended FDR for a 3.5R BL motor??? Big track...
Xanavi_R34 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 11:00 AM
  #2559  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (240)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 33,133
Trader Rating: 240 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Xanavi_R34
hey guys... Have a quick question here, what is the advisable or that can be used spur and pinion for the ta05ms? I need to get a 11 - 11.5 FDR... Help please...

Or what is the recommended FDR for a 3.5R BL motor??? Big track...
anywhere between a 9.75 to a 10.3
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 11:02 AM
  #2560  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J
anywhere between a 9.75 to a 10.3
but what the manual says that 10 - 10.5 FDR is for a 4.5R BL motor...
Xanavi_R34 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 03:18 PM
  #2561  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
Drewdc90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunshine Coast Australia
Posts: 828
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I run between a 10.4 to a 11 to let the motor breath, I'd start at a 10.8 and go from there.
Drewdc90 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 03:39 PM
  #2562  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
rampal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 563
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Im running 105/24 (9.84) on the TRF415MSXX... for rubber asphalt 5-cell. I can still go up two or three teeth and make runtime, but the car doesn't feel as "alive" as with 24 teeth....

al
rampal is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 06:27 PM
  #2563  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Guys, do I have to break in the motor (BL)??? Or just plug and go???
Xanavi_R34 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 07:52 PM
  #2564  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Xanavi_R34
Guys, do I have to break in the motor (BL)??? Or just plug and go???
Plug and go beat it up
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 10:12 PM
  #2565  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
Xanavi_R34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TAMIYA WORLD
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
Plug and go beat it up
Thank you sir...
Xanavi_R34 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.