R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-13-2005, 05:11 PM   #46
Tech Master
 
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: I'm All Over The Place
Posts: 1,160
Default

The Smart Tray simply needs any 12 volts, you can use it from a power supply or with the adaptor, it makes no difference at all.

The Smart Tray "needs" power because it is actually doing something. It measures the voltage and has powered "Cut off" so each cell stops discharging. It's very different from most of the trays that are "out there".

Never tested the fridge ideas, but in theory it's for long term storage, I don't know anything official about that though.

Thanks
__________________
Novak Electronics Tech Support
Charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2005, 07:34 PM   #47
Tech Master
 
Paul_TC4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,015
Send a message via AIM to Paul_TC4
Default

Thanks for all the help Charlie.
Paul_TC4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 08:23 AM   #48
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

Anyone here try AA RECHARGABLE batteries on the smart tray? They seem to operate when you place 4 batteries in them...just wondering if this is bad? I only put them in to see if the lights would go off...and they do. I find this could be helpful for my TX batteries.
axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 08:35 AM   #49
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by axel
Anyone here try AA RECHARGABLE batteries on the smart tray? They seem to operate when you place 4 batteries in them...just wondering if this is bad? I only put them in to see if the lights would go off...and they do. I find this could be helpful for my TX batteries.
I have this if you are intested.
http://integy.automated-shops.com/cg...09105361275.00
It is designed for it. Lets say $30.00 shipped to anywhere in the lower 48 states.
Let me know.
I used it when I raced Mini Z's for the AAA but it says it does AA to.
Just wondered if you might want it. I only used it like five times, I stink at little cars. LOL
-Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
orion advantage (non lipo) novak smart tray novak millenium Valentin.H R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 11-16-2007 06:37 PM
JR R1, Novak Smart Tray, Novak GTX, Futaba S9451, Hellfire stock motors, plus more yauipop Australia For Sale/Trade 7 08-27-2007 03:56 AM
Integy Zero-Thirty Tray, Novak Smart Tray domo Australia For Sale/Trade 9 07-29-2006 05:34 AM
Novak smart tray and trinity 2.5 tray joerocket900 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 12-12-2005 10:52 PM
Trinity absolute zero tray/ novak smart tray ALL APPROVED R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 10-14-2005 07:54 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:49 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net