R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-15-2013, 10:31 AM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
kmc240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 37
Default team associated tc3

I just pocked up a tc3 for 25 bucks and i was wonderig if i lock both diffs in it willbthay creat a problem or would that help cuz i got 2 locked diffs from the guy i bougjt it off u
kmc240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 11:13 AM   #2
Suspended
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali
Posts: 4,003
Trader Rating: 11 (92%+)
Default

If ur gonna drift it then lock em, not sure if ur using it as a tc
theblitzkidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 02:01 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
kmc240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 37
Default

Im turning it into a rally car
kmc240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 03:12 PM   #4
Suspended
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali
Posts: 4,003
Trader Rating: 11 (92%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmc240 View Post
Im turning it into a rally car
Locked difs would be great!!!
theblitzkidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 06:16 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
kmc240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 37
Default

So i locked the diffs on my tc3 my next question is a motor for it i plan on using my hobbywing ezrun-s10 esc. Idk what kv motor to use and or pinion gear any help would be great
kmc240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 07:21 PM   #6
Suspended
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali
Posts: 4,003
Trader Rating: 11 (92%+)
Default

I would use something in the 3000ish kvs, and pinion size somthing between 19 - 23 just see wnt the temps are between them!!
theblitzkidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 04:07 PM   #7
Tech Initiate
 
kmc240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 37
Default

I have a brushless motor thats unmarked that came with my esc and i put a 22t pinion on it and its got alot of power on the low end but on a straight run it seems kinda slow
kmc240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 04:39 PM   #8
Suspended
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali
Posts: 4,003
Trader Rating: 11 (92%+)
Default

Well if it's a high kv motor or a lower one might have something to do with it...or u could just gear up higher, keep an eye on the temps tho
theblitzkidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:53 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net