Wiki Posts
Search

Pan Car Tire Color Help

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2013, 02:10 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default Pan Car Tire Color Help

I am a noob to the onroad scene, and I need some help with the tire compounds/colors. What do all the different Pan Car tire colors mean, like Pink, double pink, magenta, greay, ect? I know they are different compounds that have different levels of softness, but can someone list them in order of soft to hard?

Thank you for your help!

Mitchell
Old 05-13-2013, 02:28 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

For Jacos-

Black - 40 shore: This is a low natural rubber compound. Special tire for insane traction carpet tracks. Does not get gummy like Purple. If you don't have insane traction you car will likely push with these.

Purple - 40 shore: This is a natural rubber compound. Popular front stock tire, carries good corner speed because it's firm. The foam this compound is made from gets more gummy late in a race. The more you run this compound the gummier and stickier it gets. A little more forgiving than some of the other fronts.

Lilac - 37 shore: This is a natural rubber compound. Great front tire for stock carpet or if dbl. pink is too much steering.

Double Pink - 35 shore: This is a natural rubber compound. This is the standard front tire for carpet in all classes. Its is used front and rear for 19T and Mod carpet and front and rear in all classes on asphalt.

Grey - 35 shore: This is a low natural rubber compound. It is just as hard as dbl. pink but it has FAR LESS traction. It is used to free up the rear of stock powered carpet cars for more efficiency and corner speed. This is the old standard rear carpet tire, most stock carpet racers use the softer yellow compound now for more forward grip.