Do you use ABS?

Reply

Old 04-24-2013, 04:57 AM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
Geberit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 769
Default Do you use ABS?

Donít know if this was already debated if yes just point me please to the topic I canít find any useful data.

I have a KO EX-10 Eurus and never used this option. But lately I was wondering could I get some benefit from it? These days you can find all car set-upís from pros but no where any date about the transmitter settings. Do they use ABS? If yes how do they set it Ö

Thanks!
Geberit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 05:41 AM
  #2  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 697
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

my understanding is that it is meant for gas car than electric. gas car throttle servo also pull the brakes.
ongbenghui is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 05:43 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 321
Default

Yes for nitro only the ABS feature pumps the Servo when braking.
Smartypants is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 05:58 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
Geberit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 769
Default

Originally Posted by Smartypants View Post
Yes for nitro only the ABS feature pumps the Servo when braking.
So it doesn't work with an ESC!?
Geberit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 06:04 AM
  #5  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
thisismyusrname's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: pennsylvania
Posts: 95
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yes it will work with an esc
thisismyusrname is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 06:07 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Airwave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,012
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

it should work but it is totally useless on a ESC, especially because you have other settings, like drag brake and brake ACC...
Airwave is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 06:11 AM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
Geberit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 769
Default

Originally Posted by Airwave View Post
it should work but it is totally useless on a ESC, especially because you have other settings, like drag brake and brake ACC...
Thenks for the explanation.
Geberit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 10:09 AM
  #8  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: france
Posts: 35
Default

since I use the drag brake, I have a better control of the car approach and corner entry
pol59 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 12:13 AM
  #9  
Tech Master
 
cyanyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: KL, MY.
Posts: 1,090
Default

Its in your esc settings
cyanyde is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 01:59 AM
  #10  
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

ABS was used well when brushed motors and one ways were a common setup, as it would smooth out the braking.
tc3team is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service