R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-24-2013, 05:57 AM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
Geberit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 757
Default Do you use ABS?

Donít know if this was already debated if yes just point me please to the topic I canít find any useful data.

I have a KO EX-10 Eurus and never used this option. But lately I was wondering could I get some benefit from it? These days you can find all car set-upís from pros but no where any date about the transmitter settings. Do they use ABS? If yes how do they set it Ö

Thanks!
Geberit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 06:41 AM   #2
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 697
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

my understanding is that it is meant for gas car than electric. gas car throttle servo also pull the brakes.
__________________
My blog: http://ongbenghui.blogspot.com
ongbenghui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 06:43 AM   #3
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 321
Default

Yes for nitro only the ABS feature pumps the Servo when braking.
Smartypants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 06:58 AM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
Geberit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smartypants View Post
Yes for nitro only the ABS feature pumps the Servo when braking.
So it doesn't work with an ESC!?
Geberit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 07:04 AM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
thisismyusrname's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: pennsylvania
Posts: 95
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yes it will work with an esc
thisismyusrname is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 07:07 AM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
Airwave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 788
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

it should work but it is totally useless on a ESC, especially because you have other settings, like drag brake and brake ACC...
Airwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 07:11 AM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
Geberit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Airwave View Post
it should work but it is totally useless on a ESC, especially because you have other settings, like drag brake and brake ACC...
Thenks for the explanation.
Geberit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 11:09 AM   #8
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: france
Posts: 35
Default

since I use the drag brake, I have a better control of the car approach and corner entry
pol59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 01:13 AM   #9
Tech Master
 
cyanyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: KL, MY.
Posts: 1,041
Default

Its in your esc settings
__________________
/Adrian.

RC FB Pages Subscribed:
facebook.com/EPBuggy
facebook.com/AllStarChampionship
cyanyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 02:59 AM   #10
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

ABS was used well when brushed motors and one ways were a common setup, as it would smooth out the braking.
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:03 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net