R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-25-2014, 06:20 PM   #226
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvoltz View Post
I have a question.. Was Datalogging Capability turned off in ver 250 for the RS Gen2? My Datalogging is no longer working... Not sure what has happened....
You need to do one of two things. Go into the DL and hit the "Graph" tab. Make sure that whatever streams you're trying to record(Rpm, Battery, etc) are checked. If they are, then you'll need to do a factory reset on the esc AFTER you save your settings either by saving the profile(recommended) or writing them down.

Once the factory reset is done, it will start recording. This issue can occur after updating the software as you mentioned you had previous. It's always a good habit to get into factory resetting the esc after a software upgrade. This cleans out any and all memory locations, starting fresh.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2014, 06:21 PM   #227
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albie View Post
Randy I found out 1 thing if I hook up a receiver pack it lights up??? Any ideas ??? Albie
It needs repair. Sounds like something on the BEC circuit has failed. Contact [email protected] and get the RMA# and begin the return process.

Sorry to see you had the issue. But great diagnostic work!
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2014, 06:22 PM   #228
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Wallace2 View Post
I have the Gen 2 RSX ESC. I've read about how to use the data from the data logging feature of the GEN2 ESCs; however, I haven't figured out how to get that information from my ESC to my PC via the hot wire after a race? It must be simple, but I haven't figured it out. Help please.
Go here http://www.teamtekin.com/hotwire.html

Click on the Help/Guide and Data Logging tabs to get the info you're looking for.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2014, 06:23 PM   #229
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sduffy77 View Post
Can the RSX run a castle #1406 4600kv 4 pole motor?
It would depend on the car. We have a 4lb weight limit on the RSX. We essentially don't want it in a 4wd SC truck.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2014, 08:21 PM   #230
Tech Master
 
sduffy77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: York, PA
Posts: 1,332
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
It would depend on the car. We have a 4lb weight limit on the RSX. We essentially don't want it in a 4wd SC truck.
it's in my 2wd and it was just a backup motor. I'm back running my tekin 8.5t :-D
__________________
Team Associated SC5M | Team Associated T5M | Team Associated RC8b2e
Bumps & Jumps | Pit Stop Hobbies | Backhills RC
Pro-Line Racing | Maclan Racing | Xpert RC USA | Boca Bearings | Gens Ace | Mattox Designs | Race Ready Products | Sticky Kicks
sduffy77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:02 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net