R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 03-24-2013, 08:11 PM   #1
Tech Initiate

Questions?? Questions from a new guy.

First post on here, thanks for having me.

I have been racing entry level RC Cars now for about 3 months on a short track at a mates car yard. We all have HPI Sprint 2 Sport cars, good for the track size but i am looking for something a lot faster to compete with faster cars on larger tracks.

I currently live in a country town in Western Australia but am soon moving to the big smoke.

So, i have a couple of questions.

Firstly, I have been looking for someone who supplies RC Car size rumble strips. I would like to buy/make/get a variety of rumble strips so i can set up a track in car parks using them and marker cones. I was thinking 3 or 4 hairpins, 5 or 6 left/right turns a few little bends. This way i can throw them in the back of the car and set them up as i need them. Any ideas on how to make these or someone who supplies them?

The second question, What car should i be looking at. I was thinking of getting a Spint 2 Flux but after some looking around on the net, im not sure its exactly what im after.

I dont really want something i have to put together myself, i dont mind tinkering with it but want it to come all together. I was looking at a TC6.1 but from what i can gather i will have to order extra parts and put them in to make it work.

Any help you guys could give me would be great.

Cheers,

And go easy on the new guy! ;-)
Timmah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 09:10 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)

Welcome and here is my opinion. After moving, see if there is a local club. If there is a local club, go to a few of there races and see what they run. Parts support is a big factor for what to run as waiting for a part online could take a long time compared to parts from a local hobby shop.