R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-02-2005, 07:58 PM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 32
Unhappy HELP - MuchMore Motor Master

Hello all ..

I've got a MUCHMORE MotorMaster v3.0c Surikarn Edition.

My RPM sensor is busted... i don't get any RPM readout anymore ...

has this happened to anyone else ?? what did u do to fix it ???

It's less than 6 mths old

Everything else is working fine ... my local distributor for muchmore hung up on me when I disclosed the purchase was made overseas ...

HELP ...
elusive-drfiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 08:02 PM   #2
Tech Champion
 
danjoy25's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default Re: HELP - MuchMore Motor Master

Quote:
Originally posted by elusive-drfiter
Hello all ..

I've got a MUCHMORE MotorMaster v3.0c Surikarn Edition.

My RPM sensor is busted... i don't get any RPM readout anymore ...

has this happened to anyone else ?? what did u do to fix it ???

It's less than 6 mths old

Everything else is working fine ... my local distributor for muchmore hung up on me when I disclosed the purchase was made overseas ...

HELP ...
Just get any foil based sticker to replace the 2 strips in the sensor. Make sure they are even and the same size. I have also tried chewing gum wrapper (ones with foil backing) works fine aswell.
__________________
Awesomatix A800 & A800X/ Mugen MTX-5 / 3 Racing F113 / Kyosho RB5 / Kyosho Mini-Z
danjoy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 08:07 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 32
Default

the add on piece placed on the motor still has the metallic strips attached still, tried both add ons and still no RPM readout ..


The problem I believe lies within the motormaster unit itself.

I think the RPM reader in the motormaster is busted ...

elusive-drfiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 08:24 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
TeamMuchMore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 179
Default TeamMuchMore

Hi.
I advise you to contact the store you bought the unit from.
They should bea ble to take it back and get it fixed.

thanks

James Kim
TeamMuchMore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2005, 08:32 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 32
Default Re: TeamMuchMore

Quote:
Originally posted by TeamMuchMore
Hi.
I advise you to contact the store you bought the unit from.
They should bea ble to take it back and get it fixed.

thanks

James Kim

Hi James,

Yes i will be passing it back to the shop i bought it from .. but just wondering if it needs to be sent back to the factory to be fixed ..
cos i won't be in the country for too long .. hence my request to have a quick fix resolution.
elusive-drfiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F/S Muchmore Motor Master Kevin K R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 05-16-2008 11:37 AM
FS: MuchMore Motor Master sig sour R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 03-27-2008 04:22 PM
muchmore motor master imber R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-31-2007 03:01 PM
MuchMore CTX Cell Master, Motor Master, CTX-D Discharger, Tire Warmers domo Australia For Sale/Trade 2 05-28-2007 04:14 AM
FT Muchmore Motor Master skillas Australia For Sale/Trade 0 12-02-2006 05:56 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:42 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net