R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-29-2005, 02:02 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Bangkok
Posts: 119
Default Team Much More Power supply

Can someone tell me that how to change system to use with 110v from 220v model or 220v to 110v model?

In the instruction manual, they said this is factory setting.
Kingcrab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2005, 02:12 PM   #2
Regional Moderator
 
kumpol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default



This is set for 110V. to 220V.
kumpol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2005, 02:17 PM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Bangkok
Posts: 119
Default

Thanks Khun Kumpol
Kingcrab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 04:27 PM   #4
Tech Champion
 
danjoy25's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know what the difference is in the normal 20 amp version to the world edition much more power supply. Any pics or links?
__________________
Awesomatix A800 & A800X/ Mugen MTX-5 / 3 Racing F113 / Kyosho RB5 / Kyosho Mini-Z
danjoy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 07:12 PM   #5
Regional Moderator
 
kumpol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Thumbs up

The new world edition has a new circuit with fuse and switch.
kumpol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 06:44 AM   #6
Tech Elite
 
speedxl's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland Oregon.
Posts: 3,881
Default

kumpol ygpm!
__________________
Pemberton / R1 / All out motorsports / Team Power Push
speedxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 07:26 AM   #7
Tech Regular
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 262
Default Power Master WE

Quote:
Originally posted by danjoy25
Does anyone know what the difference is in the normal 20 amp version to the world edition much more power supply. Any pics or links?

There's also a new logo decal too

here's a link......

MM UK
keithander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 05:33 PM   #8
Regional Moderator
 
kumpol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Power Master WE

Quote:
Originally posted by keithander
There's also a new logo decal too

here's a link......

MM UK
Oh yeah!!!
kumpol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 11:16 PM   #9
Tech Champion
 
danjoy25's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default Input voltage ????

Just got my world edition power master. How can you tell if the unit is factory adjusted to 110 volt or 220 volt? Do I have to open the unit to check?
__________________
Awesomatix A800 & A800X/ Mugen MTX-5 / 3 Racing F113 / Kyosho RB5 / Kyosho Mini-Z
danjoy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 11:31 PM   #10
Suspended
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default Re: Input voltage ????

Quote:
Originally posted by danjoy25
Just got my world edition power master. How can you tell if the unit is factory adjusted to 110 volt or 220 volt? Do I have to open the unit to check?
plug it in and find out


hehe lol just kidding
403forbidden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2005, 01:06 AM   #11
Tech Fanatic
 
Arun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: GA
Posts: 753
Default Re: Input voltage ????

Quote:
Originally posted by danjoy25
Just got my world edition power master. How can you tell if the unit is factory adjusted to 110 volt or 220 volt? Do I have to open the unit to check?
If you purchased the unit from a dealer in the USA, then it should already be configured to 110v. These units have a label on the side that says "distributed by Much More Racing, LTD" on the side label. This is the North American distributor.

The only way to double check is to remove the cover and check where the jumper is.
__________________
http://nexusracing.com
Arun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2005, 01:19 AM   #12
Tech Addict
 
Pro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Input voltage ????

Quote:
Originally posted by danjoy25
Just got my world edition power master. How can you tell if the unit is factory adjusted to 110 volt or 220 volt? Do I have to open the unit to check?
If its from the US, its 110V. If its from HK or locally in Aus its set at 220-240V
Pro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2005, 07:27 AM   #13
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 42
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Who carries Team Much More in the U.S.? I like the charger and power supply.
NorCal_Big_L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2005, 07:43 AM   #14
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

I think you all are insain for paying nearly $200 for a power supply that only gives you 20Amp.....
I could nearly buy 4 of the Pyramid 20Amp one that is about th exact same size....
A little paint and some sticker qualifies it to cost 4 times as much....shuuuwee.
That just seems retarded...
Just my two cents
Here is my point
Here is yours
http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...nid=63&id=5085

for the same cost you get 30Amp plus it looks really nice
http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...nid=63&id=5006

Now here is mine.
http://formula1caraudio.com/product_...eba705675b0db1
There is another site that sells it for $59.95 but it doesn't seem to be working...But are you getting my point....
I hope so...
Save a little and buy some new motors and some brushes too.LOL
You bunch of label JUNKIES.....
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2005, 02:41 PM   #15
Tech Champion
 
danjoy25's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

I only paid $105 + shipping for a world edition in Hongkong.
__________________
Awesomatix A800 & A800X/ Mugen MTX-5 / 3 Racing F113 / Kyosho RB5 / Kyosho Mini-Z
danjoy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
>>> TEAM NOVAK N-POWER POWER SUPPLY GREAT CONDITION $50 <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 02-06-2007 10:53 PM
Team Wave lightning and MM power supply TomB Australia For Sale/Trade 3 10-17-2006 08:20 AM
please help Team Much More Power supply carkillaii Electric On-Road 6 09-02-2005 06:32 AM
team much more power supply? any online stores? VenomWorldOrder Electric On-Road 2 02-22-2005 07:02 AM
Team 1 30 amp POWER SUPPLY brand new Tornado_Racing R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 04-19-2004 03:10 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:39 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net