Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
spintec I.C.C charger >

spintec I.C.C charger

spintec I.C.C charger

Old 10-23-2007, 04:12 PM
  #1336  
Tech Fanatic
 
trailranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 946
Default

Are there any plans to make a cell doctor? (Like the Batter Nurse)
trailranger is offline  
Old 11-03-2007, 08:03 PM
  #1337  
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

Is There any software Updates For LiPo Charging ???
Come on Spintec I don't want to sell my ICC for Lipo Charger
yokemad is offline  
Old 11-03-2007, 09:14 PM
  #1338  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

i agree... its been nearly 2 years since its been out... its only still "lipo-ready"... and the last update was 5 months ago... guys at spintec have to really keep updating their product regularly... to keep their promises... i have to admit, i am still waiting for this charger to get even better still.
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 11-15-2007, 02:55 AM
  #1339  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 38
Default LiPO

No news for Lipo?

Ciao
unico2003 is offline  
Old 11-26-2007, 08:54 PM
  #1340  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 133
Default

any updates as to when spintec are going to have a batch of ICCs ready for shipping? I've been waiting for about 2 months.

I just want to know an ETA. I just need it before Feb
drivingpro is offline  
Old 11-26-2007, 09:17 PM
  #1341  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
old-man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,118
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

any updates as to when spintec are going to have a batch of ICCs ready for shipping? I've been waiting for about 2 months.

I just want to know an ETA. I just need it before Feb
try www.rc-mushroom.com going for USD299.99 and looks like in stock.

I got one from them and it the black color ones.
old-man is offline  
Old 11-27-2007, 01:33 PM
  #1342  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 133
Default

cheers for the reply

but i've bought one through my local distributor for a decent price.

so i'm just waiting on spintec
drivingpro is offline  
Old 11-29-2007, 05:52 AM
  #1343  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
radio_car_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ICC Interface Cable Part # SPI06

is the above solely for firmware updates?

or is there a way of transferring charge & discharge info like you can with the Pro-Trak BMS
radio_car_racer is offline  
Old 11-29-2007, 07:00 AM
  #1344  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

Right now only for firmware updates.... its been almost 6 months... and no new updates... sigh....
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 11-29-2007, 08:05 AM
  #1345  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
radio_car_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Dial Wheel

anyone modded this so it's easier to thumb/finger adjust?
radio_car_racer is offline  
Old 11-29-2007, 09:27 AM
  #1346  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
radio_car_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcnewb2004 View Post
Right now only for firmware updates.... its been almost 6 months... and no new updates... sigh....
emailed Spintec re software for using PC to capture data from charge/discharge cycles and they say

At the moment the cable is only for firmware updates, thatís correct.

However we are working on firmware and PC software that also allows you to read out data with this same cable.

It is not yet possible to say when we can release it, that will take some time.
radio_car_racer is offline  
Old 11-29-2007, 01:35 PM
  #1347  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
lignum vitae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 317
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by radio_car_racer View Post
Dial Wheel

anyone modded this so it's easier to thumb/finger adjust?
ye stuck a piece of velcroe on it,works for my big fingers.
lignum vitae is offline  
Old 11-29-2007, 03:01 PM
  #1348  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
radio_car_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

just charged some very iffy GP43's

had 90 mins between cycles

all done @ the same ambient temprature

charged @ 5amps to 40c (104 degrees Fahrenheit)
discharge @ 10 amps to 0.9v

here are the discharge results

Novak Smart Tray before the 3rd charge


mah Volts Kj ohms CVR 1 CVR 2 Match %

2983 1.24 13.25 26.37 1.23 1.24 84.6

3065 1.23 13.57 26.73 1.23 1.24 90.1

3135 1.25 14.02 25.48 1.24 1.25 90.7

now were's those race IB's


what's CVR 1 & 2 in firmware 1.07v?
radio_car_racer is offline  
Old 11-29-2007, 04:34 PM
  #1349  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

C.V.R is "cell voltage rebound" or something, basically, if you finish discharging some batteries, it records the voltage one minute after the load has been removed, and records the voltage two minutes after the load has been removed. This was something spintec added to help detect bad cells.

the voltage on a bad cell will rebound more slowly after a discharge, vs a better cell.

at least that's my take on this cvr thing.
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 11-30-2007, 01:56 AM
  #1350  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: victoria BC
Posts: 810
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

hey guy's I contact Erik. Last week regarding the option of LiPo. He said it will problably be avail in the next coming year. I believe there working on the program script to make sure it does work. You would have to use the external wire ports. the only other option would be the losi adpter that was previoiusly posted. I would paste the email i recieve from him but i'm at my work pc.
cyrrus is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.