Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
spintec I.C.C charger >

spintec I.C.C charger

spintec I.C.C charger

Old 07-07-2006, 10:53 PM
  #646  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 272
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

from what I was told the USA ones only had the 1.05 in it and 1.05b is the latest. 3 of us tested tonight and showed good resluts. MR Ice cream man O you know who you are out there, sand bagger you to SPEEDY, beat his all time best laps at our track by 2 laps and using the same batts and motors as usual. I noticed better lap times through out the entire race with my car using same stuff nothing new. The concept is there but the charger just needs to be better. I hope the worlds race isnt an excuse for not answering these postings. After all we waited 18+ months for this thing and most have issues and questions on this charger. Its taking a turn that dont want to see.

ZIN ZIN,powerpush,hack,PP man, Mr.Big,
omnis85 is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 01:40 AM
  #647  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Au
Posts: 329
Default

imagine if your telephone company just said, oh sorry no one here to give you tech support, we are all out on a company function. not acceptable even for a small company. someone should be answering emails even if it is just to say, we will get back to you in 1 weeks time.

anyway last time i heard Italy does have internet access aswell

my 2cents
qwerty is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 03:03 AM
  #648  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 140
Default

Hi guys, sorry for the delays. Please keep in mind that we are a small company, so if a few of us are off to a race there can be some delays. We are doing the best we can.

As far as I know all emails are answered. If not, please let me know.

The IR pack readings mentioned below are a bug in the software. New future version will resolve this for sure.

I am not visiting this forum frequently, so for speedy answers email me at [email protected]

Thanks, looking forward to all your feedback and comments!
Erik Jonk is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 12:15 PM
  #649  
Tech Rookie
 
TQ Cells's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 12
Default

Originally Posted by Erik Jonk
for speedy answers email me at [email protected]

Thanks, looking forward to all your feedback and comments!
Erik,

You've got mail ...

Steve Salvas
TQ Cells
TQ Cells is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 07:05 PM
  #650  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 272
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

erik you have mail
omnis85 is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 01:11 AM
  #651  
Tech Addict
 
JohnMatrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Newark, CA
Posts: 608
Default

what are some mAh # you are getting for your different packs?

When I used my record breaker chargers 3800 would get up to 4900, but on this charger it seems the numbers are lower, never going as high as the other chargers.

Is this the way it is suppose to be?
JohnMatrix is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 03:07 AM
  #652  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Apeldoorn, the Netherlands
Posts: 111
Default

On my overloader the 3700's accept 3900mAh or something and on the ICC they accept 4000 to 4300mAh.

So maybe you're other charger give false numbers????
Rob Janssen is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 03:26 AM
  #653  
Tech Addict
 
JohnMatrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Newark, CA
Posts: 608
Default

ok good to know, my 3700 are about 3500-3600, one pack got to 3900, so ill keep working on this thing.

I had a ton of false peaks on it this weekend and I think it was do to the fact of my delta peak ar 2.5, pushed it to 5 and seems to be working better.

Also, Two times I have put in a pack and as i close the gate the charger has restarted, anyone else have this happened?

Can ppl post their settings for types of batteries? Gp3700 and Ib 3800.

Like to see if thats where Im messing up at.

Thanks
JohnMatrix is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 03:45 AM
  #654  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Apeldoorn, the Netherlands
Posts: 111
Default

I can give mine for the 3700's:

5.5aMp charge, 2.5m/v, max temp. 45, min. temp 35, lockout 180.
Did I forget something??

Rob Janssen
Rob Janssen is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 07:13 AM
  #655  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (56)
 
CCristo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Millbury, MA
Posts: 1,478
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default Saddle packs

Do 4+2 or 3+3 saddle packs fit OK in the ICCs clamping tray? Does the connecting wire for the saddle packs interfere with the contacts to the cells?
CCristo is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 07:41 AM
  #656  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (206)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 8,416
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

I have found if I do not have a good contact with the cells they have a very good chance of false peaking. If you have not done this yet clean your battery bars really good. Makes for a better contact.
dodgeguy is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 07:42 AM
  #657  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
tbeardmore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: aka "Rock Star"...!
Posts: 879
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CCristo
Do 4+2 or 3+3 saddle packs fit OK in the ICCs clamping tray? Does the connecting wire for the saddle packs interfere with the contacts to the cells?

yes 4-cell saddle and 6 cell saddle work.
tbeardmore is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 07:46 AM
  #658  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
tbeardmore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: aka "Rock Star"...!
Posts: 879
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dodgeguy
I have found if I do not have a good contact with the cells they have a very good chance of false peaking. If you have not done this yet clean your battery bars really good. Makes for a better contact.

Yep! I took a dremel with a sanding disc and ground off excess solder on the top of my battery bars.... Helps make excellent contact for the icc and for ease of inserting and removing the pack too!
tbeardmore is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 08:00 AM
  #659  
UMS
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 22
Default

Ron or Erik: Im on a order list in Germany.

Can you tell me the date you will/can deliver to Germany?

Thanks
UMS
UMS is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 08:41 AM
  #660  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Apeldoorn, the Netherlands
Posts: 111
Default

Originally Posted by UMS
Ron or Erik: Im on a order list in Germany.

Can you tell me the date you will/can deliver to Germany?

Thanks
UMS
Just send a mail to [email protected]

Rob
Rob Janssen is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.