Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
spintec I.C.C charger >

spintec I.C.C charger

spintec I.C.C charger

Old 06-17-2006, 07:53 PM
  #571  
Tech Addict
 
JohnMatrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Newark, CA
Posts: 608
Default

Originally Posted by rugripper
The spintec I.C.C charger will be available from Brooklyn hobbies sometime next week please call Brooklyn hobbies 718-951-2500 for price and availability.

first come first serve so get your orders in call the store or go to
Brooklynhobbies.com
I called but they said they had no idea
JohnMatrix is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 08:37 PM
  #572  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (206)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 8,416
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JohnMatrix
I called but they said they had no idea
Well that sucks. Precision had them listed for 338. But $37 or so for shipping.
dodgeguy is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 08:42 PM
  #573  
Tech Addict
 
JohnMatrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Newark, CA
Posts: 608
Default

Yea, and i just rechecked Horizon, moved back to early July.

So Precision it is.
JohnMatrix is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 05:51 AM
  #574  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 12
Default

Originally Posted by rugripper
The spintec I.C.C charger will be available from Brooklyn hobbies sometime next week please call Brooklyn hobbies 718-951-2500 for price and availability.

first come first serve so get your orders in call the store or go to
Brooklynhobbies.com

Originally Posted by JohnMatrix
I called but they said they had no idea
Sorry JohnMatrix for the miscommunication the person you spoke to was out on vacation last two week, the charger will be in next please call back.
rugripper is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 10:40 AM
  #575  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

anyone got answer to my q????????
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 10:49 AM
  #576  
jtr
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18
Default

No grafics, just numbers.

Thanks for the tip about cleaning the contact areas from the accus.
It accepted all my accus now.

JTR
jtr is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 10:56 AM
  #577  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

how bout deltapeak detection? does it go up by 0.5mV/cell or 50mV/cell?
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 11:38 AM
  #578  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Apeldoorn, the Netherlands
Posts: 111
Default

Originally Posted by rcnewb2004
how bout deltapeak detection? does it go up by 0.5mV/cell or 50mV/cell?
With 0.5mV/cell
Rob Janssen is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 11:52 AM
  #579  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

curious... is it easy to make a discharge curve? sorry i got so many questions
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 07:20 PM
  #580  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcnewb2004
curious... is it easy to make a discharge curve? sorry i got so many questions
By hand, just sit in front of the it and take voltage readings every 5 seconds. With the CE chargers, you can use a DB9 cable and make graphs on the computer. It connects through Hyper Terminal, every PC should come with this loaded.
XrayFK is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 09:45 PM
  #581  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

By hand? i thought the icc was equipped with a pc interface cable capable of sending numbers at least to the computer so one could generate graphs from that?
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 09:51 PM
  #582  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,151
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

PC cable is optional and cost around US$40.
danjoy25 is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 09:53 PM
  #583  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

Is it easy to make discharge curve graphs with the PC interface cable?
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 11:09 PM
  #584  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcnewb2004
Is it easy to make discharge curve graphs with the PC interface cable?
If you know how to use Excel it is easy as pie. Not sure, but the ICC may automatically graph the data if you send it to a PC. The graph will show up in Hyperterminal. You can still use Excel though for a nicer looking graph.
XrayFK is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 11:46 PM
  #585  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

nice! hehe i am just curious about data formats... how the icc <--> computer deals with numbers.

Thanks for being so paitent with my questions... cause this is not a cheap charger... i want to know as much as i possibly can before i lay down $360 USD+ Shipping for this thing...
rcnewb2004 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.