Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
spintec I.C.C charger >

spintec I.C.C charger

spintec I.C.C charger

Old 06-04-2006, 10:23 PM
  #496  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
coons88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 311
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Oh fixed that problem, I just cleaned the contact patches on the cells with a toothbrush.

Another improvement that could be made while I am thinking about it, is when the charger has finished charging/discharging that the tone to tell you it has finished carries on. Because at the moment it just beeps once then stops. If you are away from the charger, if you miss the beep then you don't know if it is done or not.
And having a auto restart feature would be handy if you loose mains power.

Last edited by coons88; 06-04-2006 at 10:33 PM.
coons88 is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 03:32 AM
  #497  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Patriiick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Switzerland.
Posts: 595
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I d like to know how far off the lipo function update will be ?
Months ? weeks ?
Patriiick is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 02:55 AM
  #498  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 458
Default

Originally Posted by coons88
Oh fixed that problem, I just cleaned the contact patches on the cells with a toothbrush.

Another improvement that could be made while I am thinking about it, is when the charger has finished charging/discharging that the tone to tell you it has finished carries on. Because at the moment it just beeps once then stops. If you are away from the charger, if you miss the beep then you don't know if it is done or not.
And having a auto restart feature would be handy if you loose mains power.
no thanks. i keep my beeps on my charger to a minimum (3 secs). i am never there to see it finish anyway. imagine if you are on gone away for 15minutes and the chrger beeps for that long? how annoying it will be for the people around your pit table.
XingXing is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 06:18 AM
  #499  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

Is temperature cut off for the icc also individual for each cell?
Anyone got a picture of this thing in action?
Also does it come with the pc interface cable? or that's another separate order?
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 06:25 AM
  #500  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mongville
Posts: 6,990
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Its frustrating that there are units for sale in remote locations, yet not all the distributors have even received their demo units.
Besercoe is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 07:09 AM
  #501  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Patriiick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Switzerland.
Posts: 595
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=rcnewb2004]
Anyone got a picture of this thing in action?
QUOTE]


huuh..in action, it will not look VERY different from not in action..
Patriiick is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 07:28 AM
  #502  
Tech Adept
 
Victor A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 153
Default

[QUOTE=rcnewb2004]IAnyone got a picture of this thing in action?
/QUOTE]



Vic
Victor A is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 07:29 AM
  #503  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

Just want ot see it hooked up.... All i have seen are weird a$$ side views from the icc website... i would like to see the real unit with close up pictures... extension wires etc on it
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 07:31 AM
  #504  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

Thanks vic. Does the icc come with extension wires and pc adapter?
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 08:39 AM
  #505  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Apeldoorn, the Netherlands
Posts: 111
Default

Including wires but no pc-interface.

Rob Janssen
Rob Janssen is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 08:40 AM
  #506  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Apeldoorn, the Netherlands
Posts: 111
Default

Originally Posted by rcnewb2004
Is temperature cut off for the icc also individual for each cell?
Anyone got a picture of this thing in action?
Also does it come with the pc interface cable? or that's another separate order?
Temp-cut off is also individual.

Rob Janssen
Rob Janssen is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 10:16 PM
  #507  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
coons88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 311
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

All Hooked up, charging on external and in tray:


The large display of the ICC:
coons88 is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 11:14 PM
  #508  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,151
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Looks the goods, but why put the positive on the left, My teamwave discharger has the positive on the right
danjoy25 is offline  
Old 06-06-2006, 11:42 PM
  #509  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (206)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 8,415
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

Where do I get one in the US? Look at the difference is cell mah. I have really noticed with my CTX-D how we have not been getting the most from our packs.
dodgeguy is offline  
Old 06-07-2006, 02:16 AM
  #510  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Glad to see that this product is finally coming around!
Downloadable firmware updates is a big plus I think.
I know it can discharge individual cells up to 10A, but what about the motor run-in and external discharge, what is the max amperage?
XrayFK is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.