Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
spintec I.C.C charger >

spintec I.C.C charger

spintec I.C.C charger

Old 05-22-2006, 08:53 AM
  #466  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 363
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

It's out, I have it.
Jan Larsen is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 09:34 AM
  #467  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

Got any good info, pics? battery charging information? anything on this charger? it seems ppl possess it, but no one has posted anything extensive about this product...

i hope it becomes available to the masses soon... cause its been over a year now... i have been waiting for this charger... it better be worth all the time i have posted on this thread!
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 09:49 AM
  #468  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,220
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by grazianos
Any update on the timing for this? [Please no "two weeks" jokes]!
My shop has one on order and ship date is to be June 10th from Horizon Distributors.
wyd is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 11:14 AM
  #469  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,911
Default

Originally Posted by Jan Larsen
It's out, I have it.
Any info on how it compares to any other 'regular' charges.

Skiddins
Skiddins is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 11:22 AM
  #470  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Apeldoorn, the Netherlands
Posts: 111
Default

My batteries accept 300 mAh average more than before.

Rob Janssen.
Rob Janssen is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 11:39 AM
  #471  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

are those charge or discharge numbers?
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 11:59 AM
  #472  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Apeldoorn, the Netherlands
Posts: 111
Default

charge numbers.
Didn't discharge a full pack yet.
Rob Janssen is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 05:01 PM
  #473  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 148
Default

Mine will be here either this week or next . I'll post my impressions of it and how well it works as soon as I can after I get it
Seano is offline  
Old 05-24-2006, 02:36 AM
  #474  
Tech Adept
 
FaiLip's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 133
Default

Sean, your one have just arrived today. I have tested mine and I am impressed. Screen is clear, does everything it say it would. Best thing other than the individual charging would be the individual charge time, temp, voltage and capacity. I am loving it, and this is not bias.
FaiLip is offline  
Old 05-24-2006, 02:54 AM
  #475  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

Where and when can i get mine?
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 05-24-2006, 02:58 AM
  #476  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

I will be in HK in june, so want to know if that will be avaliable there...
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 03:15 PM
  #477  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 363
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I've been testing mine now and do have one problem. When trying to charge from the external output while charging in the tray, I get a "powersupply out of range" error. Guess it's my powersupply that dosent deliver enough amps. Wierd, cause it's a +20 amps supply.
Jan Larsen is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 01:29 AM
  #478  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Apeldoorn, the Netherlands
Posts: 111
Default

Originally Posted by Jan Larsen
I've been testing mine now and do have one problem. When trying to charge from the external output while charging in the tray, I get a "powersupply out of range" error. Guess it's my powersupply that dosent deliver enough amps. Wierd, cause it's a +20 amps supply.
I guess your batterie-voltage is to low.
After charging it for 5sec. on my overloader it was no problem anymore.

Rob Janssen.
Rob Janssen is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 04:47 PM
  #479  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 363
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Found the problem. It wasn't the charger, it was indeed my power supply. I'm using a modified PC supply. After hooking up the second pack using the external output, the voltage would drop below 12 volts which resulted in the "powersupply out of range" error.

Discovered another thing today. While charging my IB4200, I forgot to change the chrage setting from GP3700 or IB4200. Dunno if that was the cause, but cell #1 started cooking bad. It litteraly spewed it's guts out on the + side, at the end of the charge. Disconected it immidiately and checked the charger. No harm done. Checked the battery, looked fried, but just to be sure, I ran a voltmeter through it. Still 1,51 volt, about the same as the other 5 cells, so no harm done. However, the pack itself will be closely watched next time I charge it up.
Dunno if the wrong setting did this or the cell is just about dead. Looking at the voltage, it's not.

Will test further.
Jan Larsen is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 04:52 PM
  #480  
Tech Initiate
 
gizmo360's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 35
Default jan larson

jan larsen


your ib4200 cells ! were you step charging them ?
gizmo360 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.