Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Hitec Lynx Radio Question >

Hitec Lynx Radio Question

Hitec Lynx Radio Question

Old 04-22-2005, 12:41 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
burbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 1,152
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Hitec Lynx Radio Question

Hi I have a hitec lynx 3 D radio.. i was looking at the spektrum system, and i noticed it was for futaba and hitec..

so my question is.. if that works on both, will a futaba pcm module, and reciever work with the hitec.. My buddy just got the spektrum, and offered me his pcm stuff for a good price.. i was curious if anyone has tried this before,, using futaba module and such in a hitec.. thanks
burbs is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 12:33 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Hmmmmm, not sure. Ask in the "Ask Hitec" forum on RCTech. I have the same radio and I've been looking at getting the spektrum system. Would be VERY NICE!!
F. Alonso is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 05:40 AM
  #3  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Sorry, but No, the Futaba module will not work in the radio.
Tres is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.