R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-19-2005, 05:38 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 302
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default LRP Quantum Comp2 and HRS

Can anyone confrirm wether the quantum comp 2 and futaba HRS are compatible. I have one of the earlier quantums and it behaves weird.
rfree02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 05:59 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
Tommy Bergfeldt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 979
Send a message via ICQ to Tommy Bergfeldt
Default

It works with no problems.
__________________
JMI Motorsport / Red Bull Racing
HB Cyclone TC - Schumacher CAT SX & Cougar SV
Advanced Electronics - Autopartner.se - Sav÷x - NorthTQ
Tommy Bergfeldt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 07:47 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have problems getting the speedo to 'tie in' to the transmitter.
I can't seem to get the full throttle l.e.d. to light.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 08:04 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

I know the QC2 has problems with KO servos becasue of an issue with the BEC out of the QC2 to the reciever. If you have a KO servo that could be more of your issue. I suggest you change out to like an airtronics servo or hitec(sorry I never suggest them) see if the problem persists. That is why I use either Artronics Servos or Futaba servos with my QC2's.
Hope this helps.
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 08:35 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Mr Shookie. I'm using a Futaba digital (9550) and still have this problem. I'm going to try a Novak GTX to see if this solves the problem.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 08:23 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have run the Q2 with S9550 servo and HRS and no problems. However, Profile 4 does not work in HRS mode.
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Tamiya TB03
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 08:58 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 716
Default

Like KilRuf said, from othr people experiences, Ive read that the QC2 wont work with HRS in punch control mode 4 because that is the reactive mode and for some reason, the reactive frequency doesnt work with HRS.
AE Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 09:22 PM   #8
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 287
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I use my KO Helios in Advanced High Speed Response mode with my Quantum 2's and KO servos with no problems whatsoever.
psbarger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 06:36 AM   #9
Tech Regular
 
work's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: www.work-wheels.co.jp
Posts: 405
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i had QC2 + 9550 + HRS in my evo3. No problem, but i ran it in stock profile
work is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 09:04 AM   #10
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AE Racer
Like KilRuf said, from othr people experiences, Ive read that the QC2 wont work with HRS in punch control mode 4 because that is the reactive mode and for some reason, the reactive frequency doesnt work with HRS.


For some reason I thought all modes (1-5) were reactive freq.
Thanks, I'll try it again.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 04:50 AM   #11
Tech Regular
 
adamkerrnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 268
Default

hey guys, i am using 3PK HRS with a QC2 and KO Propo PDS2343FET digi servo. the servo glitches like mad if i try to turn it when its getting power from the QC2. i solved this by running the reciever with a small battery pack (which weighs my car down heaps ) is it only the QC2 that does this to the KO Servo's or do other ESC's do the same. im thinking of getting a novak GT7 to run instead of my QC2
adamkerrnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 09:56 AM   #12
Tech Master
 
over gear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,096
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

i have QC2 + 9550 + HRS in my 415. Profile 4 doesn't work... other than that, everything seems fine.
over gear is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XXXT-CR w/LRP Quantum comp2, extra transmision,rear alum. carriers +more rc_tradingpost R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-05-2011 08:26 PM
LRP Pulsar Comp2 XrayFK R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 12-17-2006 11:53 PM
GTX? Comp2? e money Electric On-Road 31 09-12-2004 03:42 PM
is quantum comp2 and gt7 esc forward only esc? Hasee Electric On-Road 2 09-11-2004 04:14 PM
Blew my Quantum Comp2, what to do? nam_tc3 Australian Racing 6 07-19-2004 03:06 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:50 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net