R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 01-15-2013, 04:39 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Unhappy Tekin RS HELP PLEASE!

Hi everyone i am very new at this rc stuff so please dont down me too much.

I bought my first pan car a Team Associated 10RS5 i have a Tekin RS ESC, a SMC Lightning Volts 3.7volt 4000mAh battery, and a Trinity D3.5 17.5 turn motor, a DX3C Spektrum Controller and reciever.

Anyways i have everything set up except i dont have the LiFE battery because they were out of them today, the steering works fine i calibrated the Tekin RS and i also have the Hotwire for the Tekin RS, i hooked it up and made sure the Tekin RS was set for a 1S battery and a Brushless motor. My motor isnt working its brand new never been ran its a Trinity D3.5. My Tekin RS also doesnt make any beeping noise but when i use throttle i can see it registering on the LEDs on the ESC. Do i have to have the LiFE battery Hooked up to the reciever for the motor to work? or is something else wrong. I spoke to a guy today an he said the life battery was just in case my other battery got low on voltage i wouldnt lose steering and my motor should still work. I soldered the motor correctly A is on A and so fourth. i just dont get whats wrong is there a setting im missing?

Please Help i just spent 800$ on this setup i cant even use lol
jlaudiosw7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 04:49 PM   #2
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)

you need a rx pack or a voltage booster,in 1s it will not work until you do.
Old 01-15-2013, 04:53 PM   #3
Tech Rookie

ok thats what i thought because it boots to 6.6 volts which i dont think the esc will work until it sees that voltage, old guy at the hobby shop said it didnt matter. Thank you very much for your reply and a fast one at that. do you have any options on using this hotwire? im trying to run in an oval carpet class idk if i can run boost or what
Old 01-15-2013, 04:56 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic

Quote: