Kyosho Touring Car

Reply

Old 12-15-2006, 03:57 PM
  #1126  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
ATOMIC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 585
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Fervidsea - The 7mm and 4.5mm listing for sway bars is the amount of sway bar exposed past the ball . The pistons are kit pistons . The springs are made by Kyosho , not sure what the rating is. You can see the set up sheet on Kyosho Americas site. Not sure about the oneway as I have not used one.
ATOMIC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 04:19 PM
  #1127  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Fervidsea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Anyone able to find an editable Setup sheet for the TF5 Stallion?
Fervidsea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 04:19 PM
  #1128  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Fervidsea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Atomic for the explanations.
Fervidsea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2006, 07:03 AM
  #1129  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 409
Default

Can someone post the roll-out for the shaft car please?
Andy who? is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2006, 09:52 PM
  #1130  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (74)
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,654
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Lightbulb stallion

I was looking @ the only 2 setups for the stallion R Atomic and Shinnosuke I see they both run 1.2mm offset hub carrier's now as it looks R Atomic runs A in E out =2mm + 1.2mm offset = 3.2mm toe right? and the other 1 runs C in E out =3 + 1.2mm off set =4.2mm toe is this right ? any other setups out u guy's know of..?
Customworksking is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2006, 10:58 PM
  #1131  
Tech Master
iTrader: (55)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,015
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

toe and offset are two different things... on the kyosho all the toe is inboard - the hubs are 0. so the amount from the inboard blocks is final.

the car comes standard with the 1.2mm offset hubs. i havent seen them but at a guess the 0mm hubs move the cvd intowards the car 1.2mm while still hinging in the same place, etc.
tones is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2006, 11:03 PM
  #1132  
Tech Master
iTrader: (55)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,015
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

you can find 3 more setups for the stallion here.
tones is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 08:45 AM
  #1133  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (85)
 
GMartinez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sunshine State
Posts: 8,230
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Fervidsea
Anyone able to find an editable Setup sheet for the TF5 Stallion?
I will try to get you the set up I ran @ pnp the car was dialed would of had Tq if I did'nt stuff it @ the end.
GMartinez is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 09:34 AM
  #1134  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (74)
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,654
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default right

Originally Posted by tones
toe and offset are two different things... on the kyosho all the toe is inboard - the hubs are 0. so the amount from the inboard blocks is final.

the car comes standard with the 1.2mm offset hubs. i havent seen them but at a guess the 0mm hubs move the cvd intowards the car 1.2mm while still hinging in the same place, etc.
be nice to have 2deg offset or 1 for 1 more tuneing option
Customworksking is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 10:48 AM
  #1135  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Fervidsea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks 710...

Using Atomics setup was good for me... still alittle loose in the rear, could've been my driving style since I SUX. But for the first time running the car, loved it.
Fervidsea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 04:29 PM
  #1136  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (74)
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,654
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Red face novak

I didn't see any kyosho drivers sined up for the novak race or the 2 I know of
Customworksking is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 06:45 PM
  #1137  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Fervidsea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Battery Strap

During my race this weekend the battery tape was cut about 6 laps into my 2nd qual. Has anyone tried to use another brand like xray, corally with any sucess. If so can you send pics? and ideas.

Thanks
Fervidsea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 07:36 PM
  #1138  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Posts: 800
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Make sure you sand/dremel both top and bottom edges of the chassis slots where the tape goes thru...also put more tape across the top of the chassis where the tape comes thru the chassis
Barger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 10:21 PM
  #1139  
Tech Fanatic
 
kidDynomite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 928
Default

Absolutely! Prepping chassis is key. Here are some tips to help you round those corners.
http://www.teamcrc.com/crc/modules.p...d=16%5B/url%5D
kidDynomite is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 06:58 PM
  #1140  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Fervidsea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Pic

Picture of the my car during the race... Only have the one shot for now.
Attached Thumbnails Kyosho Touring Car-stallion2.jpg  
Fervidsea is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service