R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-05-2005, 02:39 PM   #16
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Waterford, MI
Posts: 825
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by FW-05RR
So will these new cells have problems fitting in my Novak Smart Tray?
The the 3700's have no problem fitting into the Novak Smart Tray.
__________________
Currently taking a break from R/C, running 1/1 scale cars, they are cheaper then running Modified TC!!!
retired from RC in 2007, running 1:1 scale now
[email protected]
Greg Anthony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 03:08 PM   #17
Tech Master
 
FW-05RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,384
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Greg Anthony
The the 3700's have no problem fitting into the Novak Smart Tray.
O yah how dumb of me I just realized you can adjust the little tabs that make contact with the batteries
FW-05RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 05:35 PM   #18
Tech Regular
 
SA22C'ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 497
Send a message via AIM to SA22C'ya
Default

I got them to fit in my TC3 thats been milled already. I just have to flip the battery hold down bar over to the flat end and take the fake cell out..
SA22C'ya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 06:19 PM   #19
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London Canada
Posts: 229
Default

Anyone tried the new cells in a XXX-S ?
SteveG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 06:31 PM   #20
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

All of the new BMI Racing chassis kits are now being made to securely fit 3300,ib 3600,and 3700 cells.i found a spacing that works for all and i am still using beveled battery slots
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 06:37 PM   #21
Tech Adept
 
MikeDeadly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Marcos/San Antonio, Tx but chillin in Orlando, FL for now.
Posts: 113
Send a message via AIM to MikeDeadly
Default

What exactly are the dimensions of these new cells?

Diameter? Length? ect.?


nevermind:

I went to the GP website and the dimensions of the 3700 are the same as the 3300......whats all the hubub about then??

Last edited by MikeDeadly; 04-05-2005 at 06:45 PM.
MikeDeadly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 08:33 PM   #22
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Well their product info sheet is incorrect.

They're are about 1mm taller and 1mm larger in diameter.
Tacoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 09:02 PM   #23
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

the cells are bigger than 3300's unfortunately.i dont see why they would post that on there website.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2005, 11:28 PM   #24
Tech Fanatic
 
fatbear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 811
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to fatbear
Default

Hi Jason,

would that include some of the first TC4 chassis you put out. ie; my chassis.

Darren
__________________
Team Associated www.teamassociated.com
Team Tekin www.teamtekin.com
B-Fast R/C Performance www.bfastrc.com
JConcepts www.jconcepts.net
Ace Hobby Distributors www.acehobbyaustralia.com
fatbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 02:38 AM   #25
Tech Master
 
bender's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,504
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Re: Attention Schumacher Mi2 Owners

Quote:
Originally posted by AdrianM
Schumacher UK just announced a GP3700 Battery Tray upgrade kit. It contains a new C/F battery tray and strap sized to fit the latest generation GP3700's.

The part number and price will appear in the news section of www.racing-cars.com shortly.
Will this also work with the IB3600's as i had to file my battery tray to get them to fit - they were too big top-to-bottom (positive end to negative end)?

At least filing the tray was easy - better than filing the chassis
__________________
Jason W
FIR#2 - "You can't buy this much talent"
Durango Dex410 - Schumacher Cougar SV - Top Photon
bender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 06:35 AM   #26
Tech Apprentice
 
Matt Pocknell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 88
Default

I got my new packs of GP3700 for my pro4 and seem to fit in my car OK. Obviously they sit a little higher than my GP3300 do but im gonna file the chassis slots a bit more to get them lower.
Good performance btw.
__________________
Mirage Racing|Hot Bodies|Nosram|Orion|Edit|AH Racing Products|Hudy|VRC
Matt Pocknell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 07:38 AM   #27
Tech Champion
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Attention Schumacher Mi2 Owners

Quote:
Originally posted by bender
Will this also work with the IB3600's as i had to file my battery tray to get them to fit - they were too big top-to-bottom (positive end to negative end)?

At least filing the tray was easy - better than filing the chassis
There will be an IB tray eventually but so far the GP3700 are working so much better than the IB cells on the track that they will come first.
__________________
Adrian Martinez
What I run: Schumacher Mi5/Associated RC10R5.1/Associated RC12R5.2/Futaba/HobbyWing/Team EA Motorsports/BSR Racing
Where I run: Florida Indoor R/C Complex/Thunder Racing/Florida On Road State Series
AdrianM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 08:24 AM   #28
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Wow guys and gals. This is a good time to remind everyone that a Dremel is your best friend in this hobby. That and a bottle of CA.

if they dont fit-make-em fit!! Just dont do a hack job of it.
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 04:20 PM   #29
Tech Master
 
Hyperform Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location:
Posts: 1,195
Default

does anyone have any gp3700 that they can take a caliper to and let me know what the diameter is?
__________________
Hyperform Racing
www.Hyperform-Racing.com
[email protected]
(978) 416-2572
Hyperform Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GP3700 baterries echo R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 6 04-20-2008 10:23 PM
GP3700 SP2 fjm9898 Electric On-Road 25 02-10-2006 01:27 PM
GP3700 - $5 each! elmo6s R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 11-09-2005 04:05 PM
Gp3700 lem2 Electric On-Road 0 01-07-2005 01:31 AM
gp3700 michel Electric On-Road 6 12-21-2004 09:29 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:45 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net