Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan >

Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan

Like Tree25Likes

Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan

Old 10-14-2015, 11:37 AM
  #11356  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by littleZEN View Post
To be honest I have no idea. They were a local company here in socal back in the day. Haven't heard much from them since.

My Tesla is charging nicely at 1C.
1 amp you meant?

Oh yes, you still have an IFS-R which is hard to find nowadays.

Thanks for the info!
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 10-14-2015, 01:29 PM
  #11357  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,582
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SagadSetup View Post
1 amp you meant?

Oh yes, you still have an IFS-R which is hard to find nowadays.

Thanks for the info!
I thought the 1C like 5 amp charge?
OVA is offline  
Old 10-14-2015, 02:54 PM
  #11358  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Yes it's what I meant.
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 10-14-2015, 03:16 PM
  #11359  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by littleZEN View Post
To be honest I have no idea. They were a local company here in socal back in the day. Haven't heard much from them since.

My Tesla is charging nicely at 1C.
the retired never leave
Hebiki is offline  
Old 10-14-2015, 06:42 PM
  #11360  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hebiki View Post
the retired never leave
He's alive and well and has a nice IFS-R.
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 10-15-2015, 12:36 AM
  #11361  
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Originally Posted by SagadSetup View Post
Thank you for the information.

I'm thinking that the 3racing chassis can fit a lipo with simply using stoppers and securing the battery with tape.
I would be fairly confident in trying that One consideration is that the lipo does not rub on the belt, as you mention stoppers should eliminate that.
tc3team is offline  
Old 10-15-2015, 03:46 AM
  #11362  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

I was thinking of using servo mounts as stoppers. I think that will do the job.
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 10-15-2015, 04:28 AM
  #11363  
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

for ease of fitting, I would recommend a lipo without wires. (corally tubes coming from the top)

I keep mine fitted in the car all the time and only take it out when I have to change gearing.

Lipos with wires can make fitting the tape more problematic depending on where they come out of it.

Anything more than 30c and you might find there is not enough space between the top and bottom chassis, as the higher C lipos can be a bit taller than what nimh used to be.
tc3team is offline  
Old 10-15-2015, 04:31 AM
  #11364  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tc3team View Post
for ease of fitting, I would recommend a lipo without wires. (corally tubes coming from the top)

I keep mine fitted in the car all the time and only take it out when I have to change gearing.

Lipos with wires can make fitting the tape more problematic depending on where they come out of it.

Anything more than 30c and you might find there is not enough space between the top and bottom chassis, as the higher C lipos can be a bit taller than what nimh used to be.
Lipo that uses bullet connectors?

Do you have a link to a picture of the corally wires?

Thanks
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 10-15-2015, 07:10 AM
  #11365  
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Using a lipo like this http://www.redrc.net/wp-content/uplo...y-5200LiPo.jpg

will be better than:

http://www.the-border.com/images/D/C...%20C-48311.jpg

because the wires will more than likely get in the way of where the battery tape slots are
tc3team is offline  
Old 10-15-2015, 07:18 AM
  #11366  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tc3team View Post
Using a lipo like this http://www.redrc.net/wp-content/uplo...y-5200LiPo.jpg

will be better than:

http://www.the-border.com/images/D/C...%20C-48311.jpg

because the wires will more than likely get in the way of where the battery tape slots are
I see now.

Thanks!
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 10-15-2015, 07:48 AM
  #11367  
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Originally Posted by SagadSetup View Post
I see now.

Thanks!
You're welcome

I made that very same mistake when I got my T4 '13, felt like such a waste to replace a brand new lipo with a different one as I had no use for it, but it had to be done.
tc3team is offline  
Old 10-18-2015, 10:49 AM
  #11368  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default TA05s 2015 build

Originally Posted by tc3team View Post
You're welcome

I made that very same mistake when I got my T4 '13, felt like such a waste to replace a brand new lipo with a different one as I had no use for it, but it had to be done.
Just sharing.

I am really passionate about these cars. So I built both V1 and V2 for my collection. Took me almost a year to complete because parts are hard to find.

I built with all genuine Tamiya hop-ups with the exception of the turnbuckles on the V1, Center pulley on the V2, and screws. V1 has all the components of the IFS-R which are the arms and pulleys.

Regards!
Attached Thumbnails Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan-ta05.jpg  
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 12-10-2015, 11:46 PM
  #11369  
Tech Apprentice
 
JoJo1241's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 72
Default TA05 MS

Hello, i am not sure this is the right topic , but i will ask anyway.
Is there someone who has a MS and is willing to sell it to me.
Greetings, Joop Voorn.
JoJo1241 is offline  
Old 12-11-2015, 06:43 AM
  #11370  
Tech Elite
 
niznai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2,965
Default

How bad do you want it? I have a shop here that has a new one on the shelf.
niznai is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.