Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan >

Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan

Like Tree25Likes

Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan

Old 07-25-2009, 11:00 PM
  #10531  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 29
Default

Will jaco nitro shoes (fronts all around) fit my ta05?

Last edited by MMT4; 07-26-2009 at 12:53 PM. Reason: mispelling
MMT4 is offline  
Old 07-25-2009, 11:50 PM
  #10532  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
big al's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Olympia,Wa
Posts: 1,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys,

Does anyone in this thread happen to have some TA05 diff joints and black 46mm swing shafts that they are looking to get rid of? The diff parts can be the originals,I'm not too picky, just not too badly worn. Same for the swing shafts. I don't mind used, just not badly worn. Please PM me with how much you are looking to get shipped. Thanks!!-Al
big al is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 11:02 PM
  #10533  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
R1wurks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

R1wurks Pro dual cooling fan kit is now in stock. $35

This is the same fan kit used by Lee Passehl,2009 TCS Regionals GT2 winner @ the tamiya track in Aliso Viejo,CA.

the complete kit comes with all the hardware necessary to install.

1) R1wurks Pro dual fan mount (only 5grams)
2) 2 25x25x10 high power fans rated at 2.8cfm each @ 5volts,Pre-wired "y" harness(plug & play)
3) 5pcs m3x14mm socket head cap screws

you can also order thru [email protected]

dealer inquirys please email [email protected]




R1wurks is offline  
Old 07-31-2009, 02:00 AM
  #10534  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,563
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have any Red Surikarn Tamiya shocks they want to sell?
DOTMAN is offline  
Old 08-03-2009, 07:07 PM
  #10535  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 194
Default

Greetings:

I am looking for help with a TA05 for VTA setups. also I am in need of parts. I am looking for the wide pitch pullies, the TRF special dampers (black would be nice) and any other add ons anyone could think of.

Best Regards


F.G.
Fakk2 is offline  
Old 08-04-2009, 08:16 AM
  #10536  
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Originally Posted by MMT4 View Post
Will jaco nitro shoes (fronts all around) fit my ta05?
How wide are they? Typically its the fronts that will foul, not the rears with foams on my experience.

If they are not much wider than a standard rubber tyre, you might get away with it by using a 2mm spacer inbetween the hex and the wheel.

I have used this setup on the front of a standard ta05 for foams and its been ok for me
tc3team is offline  
Old 08-07-2009, 06:01 AM
  #10537  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (81)
 
Blacktiger355's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 2,197
Trader Rating: 81 (99%+)
Default

Quick question for the LIPO users. What battery hold down screws and or mounts are people using with the larger 5000+ lipo packs. The stocks ones are not tall enough. Unless I screw them out alot.

And this is for the tub chassis by the way.

Last edited by Blacktiger355; 08-11-2009 at 05:52 AM.
Blacktiger355 is offline  
Old 08-11-2009, 05:53 AM
  #10538  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (81)
 
Blacktiger355's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 2,197
Trader Rating: 81 (99%+)
Default

Anyone? Maybe even a pic of how you mount your lipos in your TA05?
Blacktiger355 is offline  
Old 08-11-2009, 06:28 AM
  #10539  
Tech Elite
 
niznai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2,965
Default

I have not seen a problem with lipos in any of the TA05 cars I have seen. I run in mine Orion 3800 lipos and the stock battery posts and the stock strap fit perfectly.
niznai is offline  
Old 08-11-2009, 07:00 AM
  #10540  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (81)
 
Blacktiger355's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 2,197
Trader Rating: 81 (99%+)
Default

The orion 3800 and 3600 packs fit just fine yes. But packs such as the SMC 4700 40c and the IP 5000 30c are much taller. Tried backing out the post till it fits, but then we run the risk of the post not having many threads left into the tub chassis. Which is not safe for the lipo.
Blacktiger355 is offline  
Old 08-11-2009, 08:01 AM
  #10541  
Tech Elite
 
niznai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2,965
Default

You know you can buy threaded hexagon spacers from electronic componentry shops such as Farnell or RS components? A couple of those (they come in different lengths) with two 3mm set screws of appropiate length and away you go!
niznai is offline  
Old 08-11-2009, 08:32 AM
  #10542  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (81)
 
Blacktiger355's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 2,197
Trader Rating: 81 (99%+)
Default

Yes I had thought of that. But was hoping I could fab something from parts from another car or something so it looks better.
Blacktiger355 is offline  
Old 08-11-2009, 12:37 PM
  #10543  
Tech Master
 
tamiyarcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 1,633
Default

If you are runing a square hard case Lipo. I noticed that it does not sit all the way down in the chassis. To solve this I had to grind off the lip that holds in the Sub C cells.

Take a look you will see what I'm talking about.

Other than that I was able to run the orion 4800 lipo with the standard battery holddown.
tamiyarcracer is offline  
Old 08-11-2009, 01:30 PM
  #10544  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 444
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Blacktiger355 View Post
The orion 3800 and 3600 packs fit just fine yes. But packs such as the SMC 4700 40c and the IP 5000 30c are much taller. Tried backing out the post till it fits, but then we run the risk of the post not having many threads left into the tub chassis. Which is not safe for the lipo.
I use the TC5 carbonfiber strap with their blue thumbscrews. Work perfect and looks good.
zake540 is offline  
Old 08-13-2009, 10:26 AM
  #10545  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,870
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

hey people, what are the chassis option now, for the '05. I already have the V2 of the 3Racing conversion, but finding it don't work to great with LiPo, so was wondering, what is about currently, or do I change to the TA05v.2 chassis?
DA_cookie_monst is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.