R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-28-2008, 09:49 PM   #9421
Tech Regular
 
kavadni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 328
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Interceptor View Post
Hey, what can I do to help with alittle bit of push? Everything else is on rails, but it pushs in the turns. I have a spool up front.

Is the spool something that you run for a reason? I ask as a diff will push less, albeit turn more.

Kevin
kavadni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 07:52 AM   #9422
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 70
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AreCee View Post
That's interesting because my TA05R uses the 36T pulley just like the diff that came in the kit and stated in the manual.

Did you get a 37T pulley with yours?
Quote:
Originally Posted by stocker View Post
Yes, you guys corrected me. I am using the 37T that came with my IFSR. I would've thought that Tamiya would've given the 05R that also. But I guess it's just the IFSR that has the TRF416 pulleys and drive train ratio. Thanks for setting me straight.
R/C Rich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 09:23 AM   #9423
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside of Crook County Illinois
Posts: 1,949
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to A-Ko
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Interceptor View Post
Hey, what can I do to help with alittle bit of push? Everything else is on rails, but it pushs in the turns. I have a spool up front.
I would try more caster.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kavadni View Post
Is the spool something that you run for a reason? I ask as a diff will push less, albeit turn more.
Kevin
With the torque from my 13.5BL I went with a spool for pavement.
It makes adjustability easier and I know the front will always have more pull than the rear.
I did lose both diffs from the front loosening up and the rear overpowering the front in my early 13.5 running.
__________________
Jeffrey
teamgravityrc.com - motivrc.com
USVTA National Points Member #101
A-Ko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 09:29 AM   #9424
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Matthews, NC
Posts: 195
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The sorex 36 tires I got were hooking up great on the pavement, and did not show any signs of over heating or excessive wear. I currently have blueu springs on the front and yellow in the rear. Would sway bars help at all?

Funny thing is I used to know all this stuff years ago but haven't used the knowledge since 01.
__________________
H & E Motorsports team driver
Interceptor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 12:01 PM   #9425
Tech Elite
 
bigb11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE,NY
Posts: 3,140
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to bigb11
Default

I am building my R and found that you can not use a standard futaba 3003 servo. what servo's fit?
__________________
PHAT QUAD RACING, HPI/HOTBODIES, RATZAS, DARKSIDE MOTOR SPORTS, PARMA, Brown Engineering, ROBITRONICS, RC AMERICA, PANTHER, TEKIN, TEAM HOLY ROLLER, Rev Tech/Epic, RC AFRICA, HITEC www.browneng.org, DE wheels
bigb11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 12:05 PM   #9426
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Matthews, NC
Posts: 195
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

It will fit, you just have to trim one side of the servo ear.
__________________
H & E Motorsports team driver
Interceptor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 12:17 PM   #9427
Tech Elite
 
bigb11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE,NY
Posts: 3,140
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to bigb11
Default

Thanks.
__________________
PHAT QUAD RACING, HPI/HOTBODIES, RATZAS, DARKSIDE MOTOR SPORTS, PARMA, Brown Engineering, ROBITRONICS, RC AMERICA, PANTHER, TEKIN, TEAM HOLY ROLLER, Rev Tech/Epic, RC AFRICA, HITEC www.browneng.org, DE wheels
bigb11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 12:31 PM   #9428
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Matthews, NC
Posts: 195
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

This is probably a dumb question, but where does this transponder holder go?
http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=459&id=5361
__________________
H & E Motorsports team driver
Interceptor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 06:08 PM   #9429
Tech Fanatic
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 843
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

im pretty sure it replaces the outer servo mount and hangs over the side of the chassis.
Fast XXXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 10:05 PM   #9430
Tech Fanatic
 
94eg!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 832
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Nope. It replaces the inside/upper servo mount and places the transponder directly above the servo...

94eg! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 08:19 AM   #9431
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 538
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone use 26mm wheels on their 05? Is it achieved by using the 6mm hubs and 1mm spacer to prevent rubbing on the insides? Or is it that we should use only 24mm?
stocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 08:31 AM   #9432
Tech Fanatic
 
94eg!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 832
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I have 26mm wheels/tires that fit mine. The wheels are a +3 hpi wheel, so no need for spacers. Though I doubt a +0 would rub...

24mm is much better suited for this car though...
94eg! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 10:56 AM   #9433
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 538
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

OK, understand.

I noticed something from my 05. The rear belt seems to be running to one side of the pulley. I am more concerned with part of the belt not on the centre pulley. See attached picture. What should I do?
Attached Thumbnails
Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan-135-3563_img-medium-.jpg  
stocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 11:09 AM   #9434
Tech Regular
 
CLK@racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 343
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 94eg! View Post
Nope. It replaces the inside/upper servo mount and places the transponder directly above the servo...

I notice that there is something connecting the rear bulkhead to the motor mount in the pic above. Anyone knows what is it? And the purpose?
__________________
Real man races Modified.. simple.
CLK@racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 11:21 AM   #9435
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Matthews, NC
Posts: 195
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Looks like a turnbuckle and ball cups
__________________
H & E Motorsports team driver
Interceptor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Tamiya TA05-R (TA05) TCS Legal limbohz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-05-2008 08:58 PM
New Tamiya TA05 R touring car/motor/esc! Frost99999 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 08-07-2007 12:24 PM
FWD touring car/sedan hellbilly R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 6 01-12-2007 06:22 PM
Tamiya TA05 full race sedan, Tons of Hop Ups lbckevin R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 08-29-2006 03:05 PM
want to buy a touring/sedan car traxxasracer Minnesota and North/South Dakota Racing 7 09-21-2004 06:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:32 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net