Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan >

Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan

Like Tree25Likes

Tamiya TA05 Touring Sedan

Old 10-17-2007, 05:52 PM
  #8431  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
pole_position's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 523
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tc3team View Post
It can work well yes, any track thats flowing it will help your speed through the corners off throttle.

For tighter, technical tracks use a spool
Guys,

Any good spool to recommend for a TA05?

Thanks!
pole_position is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 06:08 PM
  #8432  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 4,936
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Guys,

Any good spool to recommend for a TA05?

Thanks!
right here!
http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=459&id=5802
macnkitty2002 is offline  
Old 10-19-2007, 09:40 AM
  #8433  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 4,936
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

does the CF chassis dissipate the static charges better than the stock nylon chassis?
macnkitty2002 is offline  
Old 10-19-2007, 09:41 AM
  #8434  
Tech Master
iTrader: (32)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: La Mirada, CA
Posts: 1,122
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have a link for the TA05R manual? I can't seem to find it on Tamiya's website.
Thanks!
ittjv is offline  
Old 10-19-2007, 10:05 AM
  #8435  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: N. Cali
Posts: 200
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by macnkitty2002 View Post
does the CF chassis dissipate the static charges better than the stock nylon chassis?
yes, but if you don't want to buy one, you can add that jumper wire from the front chassis brace to the center motor mount
DirtyRacer is offline  
Old 10-19-2007, 12:01 PM
  #8436  
AWK
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
AWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,021
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ittjv View Post
Does anyone have a link for the TA05R manual? I can't seem to find it on Tamiya's website.
Thanks!
You planning on getting one? We don't have one online, but let me know and I could get a copy to you. Maybe your post office would go a little quicker this time. Chris got his stuff in 2 days!
AWK is offline  
Old 10-19-2007, 12:09 PM
  #8437  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CarKing View Post
You planning on getting one? We don't have one online, but let me know and I could get a copy to you. Maybe your post office would go a little quicker this time. Chris got his stuff in 2 days!
yup..thanks dude! now get to BCR and race with us.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 10-19-2007, 03:40 PM
  #8438  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 4,936
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

yes, but if you don't want to buy one, you can add that jumper wire from the front chassis brace to the center motor mount
i've all ready got the chassis, i was just wondering if i still had to use the ghetto jumper wire.
macnkitty2002 is offline  
Old 10-19-2007, 04:48 PM
  #8439  
Tech Master
iTrader: (32)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: La Mirada, CA
Posts: 1,122
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CarKing View Post
You planning on getting one? We don't have one online, but let me know and I could get a copy to you. Maybe your post office would go a little quicker this time. Chris got his stuff in 2 days!
I'm thinking of upgrading my bother's car from a TB-02R to a TA05R.
ittjv is offline  
Old 10-19-2007, 04:52 PM
  #8440  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ittjv View Post
I'm thinking of upgrading my bother's car from a TB-02R to a TA05R.
05R is a good deal, esp with all the hopups it comes with.

jose, you making plans on attending the Seattle SIR TCS? you should try to go man, they have a fantastic track up there. (think indoor tamiya)
Hebiki is offline  
Old 10-19-2007, 05:06 PM
  #8441  
Tech Master
iTrader: (32)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: La Mirada, CA
Posts: 1,122
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hebiki View Post
05R is a good deal, esp with all the hopups it comes with.

jose, you making plans on attending the Seattle SIR TCS? you should try to go man, they have a fantastic track up there. (think indoor tamiya)
I'm *strongly* considering this. The good thing; my wife is totally for it too!
ittjv is offline  
Old 10-20-2007, 12:24 AM
  #8442  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: N. Cali
Posts: 200
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by macnkitty2002 View Post
i've all ready got the chassis, i was just wondering if i still had to use the ghetto jumper wire.
don't bother with the jumper on the new chassis. I haven't had any issue since I've made the change.
DirtyRacer is offline  
Old 10-20-2007, 11:34 AM
  #8443  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 4,936
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

on't bother with the jumper on the new chassis. I haven't had any issue since I've made the change.
ya, i wasn't going to anyways. although this CF chassis is certainly a whole lot stiffer!
macnkitty2002 is offline  
Old 10-21-2007, 04:02 PM
  #8444  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 4,936
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

i just tested out my car with the CF chassis, center one-way unit, rebuilt diffs and shocks, and a new 19t motor. i went from the stock shock oil (40wt?) to 30wt hoping to get a more plush ride, but i am getting the opposite effect. the car feels "jittery" whenever it gets up to higher speeds, and especially when i turn. maybe my diffs are still too tight, cause it is really not looking setup well. maybe it's just because i am running it on an unprepared (rough) asphalt neighborhood road, with really crappy HPI X-pattern treads (no bite at all). any suggestions as how to smooth it out? maybe go to a softer spring? i am using the stock white (yellow) springs.
macnkitty2002 is offline  
Old 10-21-2007, 10:16 PM
  #8445  
Registered User
 
asil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Istanbul, TURKEY
Posts: 281
Default

CF chassis makes the car a lot stiff. you should try softer springs to give the car roll that it needs. And when you feel comfortable with set-up, you'll see that you drive a more predictable car with CF chassis.



Asil
asil is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.