R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-20-2010, 02:38 AM   #61
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wothrottle View Post
80 s huh?


they are lipo compatible wit voltage cut-off setting ! best charger ever !
Would you mind explaining step-by-step these settings PLEASE.

Kind regards.
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 04:47 AM   #62
Tech Adept
 
wothrottle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 170
Default

my victor is gone some year ago, but as i remind you just have to choose voltage cutoff programm and enter for 2s lipo 8.4 v, then victor will charge to 8.4 and reduce charging current down while maintaining 8.4v just like every other lipo charger- BUT victor can load with 12 - 15 Ah which most other chargers canīt !


victor hi-iq are still some of the best chgargers out there.
wothrottle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 04:50 AM   #63
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wothrottle View Post
my victor is gone some year ago, but as i remind you just have to choose voltage cutoff programm and enter for 2s lipo 8.4 v, then victor will charge to 8.4 and reduce charging current down while maintaining 8.4v just like every other lipo charger- BUT victor can load with 12 - 15 Ah which most other chargers canīt !


victor hi-iq are still some of the best chgargers out there.
Are you sure he Amps ramp down?
That would indeed be cc/cv.

Indeed, Victor rules
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 05:06 AM   #64
Tech Adept
 
wothrottle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 170
Default

yes, i had iq3000 installed and am sure my super iq did the same, i also think the hi-iw sr software did this .


if i still had a working victor i would never sell it.
wothrottle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 05:54 PM   #65
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Default

I'm just getting back into the hobby after ~17 years! While getting out my OLD stuff the use, there was my Victor Engineering charger. Mine has been upgraded to a Super 2 IQ. And I have the Multiplexor attached.
The charger still works...I have been trying to revive my NiCads.

I too would be very interested to know if this charger can be used for LIpo's, and how to make the settings for a 1s and 2s LiPo battery.
I'd also like info on charging/discharging NiMH batteries.

Thanks,
Max
Max59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 03:00 PM   #66
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default My Super 2 IQ fcc

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSteve View Post
I don't have any upgrade parts list, pretty sure I used to years ago. I've modified quite a few IQs and repaired many in the West Coast of Canada.
I also started drawing the schematics but lost interest before they were done.

Its funny the red faceplates command more value but its been that way for a long time. I bought just the faceplates from Maxtec years ago. Sold off my IQs that had them years ago as well. The Super IQ/SuperIQfcc/Super2IQfcc/IQ3/IQ3000 all have the same internal hardware plus or minus a fet thats easily added, and of course an eprom. If anyone needs/wants IQ3000 firmware I can help, I can also add a custom power up message and a power on password if you like.

Victor always sanded the part #'s off the chips, the last production run that Maxtec did had the numbers left on the chips. Before that even happened though I had already figured them all out as in most IQs you can read at least one or two of them.
I do still have spare parts, CPU, ram, backup caps, regulators, fets.

Here are all the chips looking from the heatsink(spacing likely messed from posting it but still useful)
74ls04 74ls32 74ls74



27c256/ 74ls373 86c71/81/91 UM6116-20 74ls257 74ls257 CD4051 CD4051 CD4051
27c512

TL082


74ls10 74ls32 74ls390 74ls139 ICL8069/ICL7135

LM385-1.2
dusted mine off today to use with my kids at out high school FRC robots club.
I found that the motor amp/break in feather won't work
any ideas on the fix or who to send it to to fix.

PS which of the fets U have listed would be specific to the motor features

Thanks
Oshnjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 10:47 PM   #67
Tech Elite
 
mxrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: N. GA.
Posts: 4,426
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is this the same victor that made the esc's that never gave any problems?
__________________
I park faster than most people drive.
mxrich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 06:58 AM   #68
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 116
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Just in case. ive got a Victor HI IQ witht the little black moduals that plug in to the top. wires. extra eprom, leather carring case and i did the remote power hook up. worked great the last time i used it. just wondering what it would be worth? Im looking to sell it or trade it.
poncec23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 07:17 AM   #69
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Thumbs up maxtec 3000 manual

Does anyone have a maxtec 3000 manual that can email me a copy or send me a copy somehow. I live in the US in ohio. I bought a 3000 on ebay with no manual and need one.
fitter108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 08:12 AM   #70
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Adrian, MI
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

You may be able to get it from this guy
http://www.rccar.com.au/victor_engineering.html

I had a link to it but it's on my old computer, that I don't have any more, I'll see if I can find it
Lazer Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 09:35 AM   #71
Tech Master
 
c-lyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,723
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I have a 10 page IQ3000 manual. Diagram shows MAXTEC name. PM me your address and I'll send.
Also have an IQ-Flex and two Quad-IQs if you're interested.
c-lyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 07:26 AM   #72
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

Still no whizzkid helping us IQ-lovers out with Lipo firmware????
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 10:03 AM   #73
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Adrian, MI
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yeah....Somebody needs help us out.
I have the plug and the track pack software (that only works with windows 95 or lower) to hook my IQ up to my computer but then what do I do.
I don't speak the language, it's all like *^>#/:"..) kind of stuff.
Lazer Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 06:22 PM   #74
Tech Regular
 
JimmyG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Taylor, MI
Posts: 471
Default

I will find a local person to do the repairs on mine, but does anybody have a parts list with specifications of the the items on the board? If I have a local guy fix it, he may need some info.

Sam Capri from Canada told me some years ago, the software is about 95% lipo ready, Vic never finished it. Some wiz kid may step up and resolve this issue...

I have a whole bunch of manuals on these things. I will try next week to post them online. I even have a flier for the Quad IQ ( I have 2 of those).
__________________
Team Driver: Scooters Motorwork : Boca Bearings : Crawford Performance Engineering : RC OMG : Downriver RC : Alycat Software, the only timing you will ever need!
Downriver R/C, Racing since 1986
http://www.freewebs.com/downriverrc/
JimmyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 09:59 PM   #75
Tech Elite
 
CypressMidWest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 4,618
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmyG View Post
I will find a local person to do the repairs on mine, but does anybody have a parts list with specifications of the the items on the board? If I have a local guy fix it, he may need some info.

Sam Capri from Canada told me some years ago, the software is about 95% lipo ready, Vic never finished it. Some wiz kid may step up and resolve this issue...

I have a whole bunch of manuals on these things. I will try next week to post them online. I even have a flier for the Quad IQ ( I have 2 of those).
I had a Super IQ2 and I'm almost certain the Voltage cutoff charge method was CC/CV which would be totally lipo compatible. I wish I still had it. I have several old 1s packs I'd be willing to sacrifice to test it.
__________________
Team CRC, PowerPush, Access Race Place, US Indoor Champs, CD SUPERPRO, RK Designs, TxDSkingraphix, Cypress, Founder and lead instructor of the Ian Ruggles Negative Reinforcement Driver Training Program, enroll now.....
CypressMidWest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Victor Engineering Super IQ radio_car_racer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 11-16-2007 10:54 AM
--->Victor Engineering PowerSupply<--- rdub202 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-03-2007 09:24 PM
Maxtec/Victor Engineering Paul Vernon Electric Off-Road 5 09-29-2003 11:28 AM
Victor Engineering Chargers Paul Vernon Chat Lounge 2 08-25-2003 06:23 PM
Victor Engineering ? LordPWD Electric On-Road 1 05-11-2003 04:43 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:59 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net