R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-20-2005, 06:27 AM   #31
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 968
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

Just thought I would put this out there. I have 3 victor chargers for sale and the battery matcher for it. If anyone is interested send me a pm.
Bob Moore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 07:43 AM   #32
Tech Elite
 
Trips's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: 360 Speedway
Posts: 2,251
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default Re: maxtec

Quote:
Originally posted by lickrim
maxtec was the last owner of victor, i could be wrong, but fellas
let this old out dated charger die. you guys could to way better,
this thread is so stupid.......suckers that got got
\

The Victor chargers have been out of production for some time, but they were so far ahead of their time when they were made that they are still ahead just about everything out there..

There's pretty much nothing that a Victor can't do.

You say that we could do way better... please, tell me what would be better, and please explain why.

Thank you.
__________________
MARSHAL!!
Trips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 10:56 AM   #33
Tech Regular
 
Thistle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 495
Send a message via MSN to Thistle
Default

The Victor chargers have sure impressed me... I was looking for a second charger and ended up buying a Super IQ that had been updated with a back-lit display and nimh software. Recently, my power supply started putting out 20 volts... this fried a novak Millenium, but the Victor survived... it just gave me a "connect power and press key 1" error.
I wish somebody would start building/selling these chargers again.
Thistle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 12:29 AM   #34
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: El Segundo, CA.
Posts: 106
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Super IQ update

I just picked up Super IQ from a member on this site. I have an IQ3000 eprom that I would like to put in it and was wondering if anybody knows what modifications need to be done to the board? I know the eprom goes straight in with no modifications on the Super2-IQ, but apparently not on the Super-IQ. If anybody has any info? I would greatly appreciate it!
THEPISTOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 12:54 AM   #35
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

I met Victor Kmosek in 1995. I bought Super IQ full option with delta pull or push. He made awesome charger but he kept the secret recipe too far. If you open the charger, all IC part number are deleted..... so you can't repair it because you don't know the replacement number.
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 01:25 AM   #36
Tech Adept
 
wothrottle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 170
Default

I have a super IQ and upgraded it with the iq3000 eprom, no problem without board modifications, using it for half a year now.
wothrottle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 01:29 AM   #37
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: W.Australia
Posts: 22
Default

ASW - Do you know any of the victor staff that wrote the IQ firmwares or did Vic do that his self.

THE PISTOL - Slight Board Modications are needed to get all the functions working properly. Email Me at [email protected] and I'll send information and pictures.

Paul
Paul Vernon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 01:38 AM   #38
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

I'm sorry Paul...... it was long time ago. I have no contact with him ever since. Hopefully I still keep his business card for address and telephone number. I will post his address and tel. as soon as I find his business card.
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 06:11 AM   #39
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,211
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Well, as long as this thread is active again, I have a Super IQ thats just sitting on the bench. Still works fine. Never upgraded. I'd rather have cash than a museum piece. Anyone interested?
jiml is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 12:19 AM   #40
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 15
Send a message via MSN to CrazyGreek
Default Victor Hi-IQ2

I have a Victor Hi-IQ2 in mint contition, anyone interested please contact.
CrazyGreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2007, 03:24 AM   #41
Tech Regular
 
kelfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 296
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hi there...

Does anybody have Information on the FET Replacement Number for the Victor Junior.

I think I blew the FET.
__________________
Rctech Fanatic

Born to Race!!!
kelfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2007, 12:42 AM   #42
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: El Segundo, CA.
Posts: 106
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

If it uses the same ones as the HI-IQ sr / Super-IQ, and you are reffering to the mosfets that have 3 legs and mount to the heatsink, the # is IRFZ44N. The voltage regulator mounted on the opposite end of the pc board (looks the same, but has 5 legs) is # LM2941CT.
Hope this helps.
THEPISTOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2007, 06:10 PM   #43
Tech Regular
 
kelfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 296
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

THEPISTOL...

Thank you very much!!!
__________________
Rctech Fanatic

Born to Race!!!
kelfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 04:56 PM   #44
Tech Regular
 
Punched's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know anything about the Victor Engineering IQ-Equalizer Scaling System (Tweak Station)? I have one, but one of the 4 scales no longer tares correctly. Any help would be great. Here's a few pics of it:



Punched is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 12:28 AM   #45
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

Punched,

No don't know it. AT ALL!
Looks nice, as all Victor stuff does.

Can't help you mate....
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Victor Engineering Super IQ radio_car_racer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 11-16-2007 10:54 AM
--->Victor Engineering PowerSupply<--- rdub202 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-03-2007 09:24 PM
Maxtec/Victor Engineering Paul Vernon Electric Off-Road 5 09-29-2003 11:28 AM
Victor Engineering Chargers Paul Vernon Chat Lounge 2 08-25-2003 06:23 PM
Victor Engineering ? LordPWD Electric On-Road 1 05-11-2003 04:43 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:43 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net