R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-28-2012, 08:48 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Smile Red light on my Orca VX and VTC Pro ESC

Hi,

Need help i have tried everywhere to find out about this, i have on both my Orca ESC VX and VTC Pro a redlight that comes on and stays on when i turn my radio on it does not seem to affect the ESC as it runs well but im worried that it could be something more dodgy. Its the same with both my radios i have a Ko Pro Po EX-10 Eurus and a Sanwa MT1 im thinking its maybe something to do with my settings in the radio as before when i used to pull the throttle it used to light up blue, any help with this or anything any of you guys can come up with to help will be much appreciated...
scottyf01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 09:15 PM   #2
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 137
Default

On the VTC, a red led indicate some timing is applied, either timing or turbo timing. Led will become green without it (0 timing, 0 turbo).

Same on the VX but a more solid one, pretty noticeable with the clear case.
On the VX, Led will be red with some timing added (either one) and blue without it.

My guess is you add some with the program card (or by updated it to V3).
Just plug the setup box, remove every bit of timing and you will have your blue led back (blinky mode).
mojo tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 11:03 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Mojo tom

Yes got the blue light now on my VX it flashes all the time and more so under throttle and same with the VTC but green is this good? just want to make sure i dont burn my money, hey thanks for your reply appreciate your time.

Scott
scottyf01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 06:08 AM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 137
Default

Yep it is good.

This is just the blinky mode indicator, add timing or turbo and it will be red and solid (no blinking).

No issue here, as indicated in the manual.
mojo tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:18 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net