R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-28-2005, 02:54 PM   #121
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Well, does anyone know if Airtronics(Sanwa) will be releasing a mini-z module for the M11? I know its probably early to ask, but worth a shot.
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 02:57 PM   #122
Tech Fanatic
 
revzalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Nor * Cal
Posts: 958
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I wonder if they'll also release an AD Band compatible one too.
__________________
www.revzalotmotorsports.com
revzalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 03:32 PM   #123
Tech Champion
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

If its available for the M8 it will eventually be available for the M11 too. They just need to supply the demand in the popular frequencies and classes first.
__________________
Adrian Martinez
What I run: Schumacher Mi5/Associated RC10R5.1/Associated RC12R5.2/Futaba/HobbyWing/Team EA Motorsports/BSR Racing
Where I run: Florida Indoor R/C Complex/Thunder Racing/Florida On Road State Series
AdrianM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 03:37 PM   #124
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Hope so, or else I'll have to hold onto my M8 and module.
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 04:16 PM   #125
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: straight outta low cash!
Posts: 1,528
Trader Rating: 115 (100%+)
Default

the m8 modules will work with the m11 so if you have the mini z module it will work on the m11 too.
jinxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 04:27 PM   #126
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jinxed
the m8 modules will work with the m11 so if you have the mini z module it will work on the m11 too.
OKay, but what about the number of pins issue 6 (M8) and 8 (M11)? Wouldn't that require the mod to have it fit the M11?
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 05:27 PM   #127
Tech Elite
 
Racing4Evo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,118
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Racing4Evo
Default

I just got my M11 but I haven't had the chance to use it in a race yet. It is a bit heavier than my M8. The only things I see wrong with the radio are the dual rate and brake adjustment. They should have kept it like the M8 Also, I don't like that the brake travel and brake EPA are not independent of each other like the Futaba 3PK. I don't think this radio will have the same effect on the market as the M8 did.
Racing4Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 06:26 PM   #128
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: straight outta low cash!
Posts: 1,528
Trader Rating: 115 (100%+)
Default

the modules for the m8 have 8 slots for pins but only 6 are used. the m8 modules will work they will not run at the same fast rate the the m11 does but they will run at the same rate as the m8
jinxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 06:28 PM   #129
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: straight outta low cash!
Posts: 1,528
Trader Rating: 115 (100%+)
Default

bottom line m8 airtronics modules will work with m11.The pin issue is with aftermarket modules.
jinxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2005, 03:00 PM   #130
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Got it, thanks!
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2005, 03:14 PM   #131
Tech Rookie
 
JoelXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BG
I wonder if the spektrum for the M8 radios will work on this?
You have to send the spektrum back to get 'updated'. Then it will work on the M8 and the M11.
JoelXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 05:59 PM   #132
Tech Elite
 
Midnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Edmond. Oklahoma
Posts: 2,066
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

I purchased a new spektrum thru my local hobby shop and it came with enough holes for 6 pin not 8, this was after we called horizon and they told us that the spektrum deal would work on the m11. Got the m11 and it has 8 pins. What should I do? I have a big race coming this saturday.
__________________
RC8T; Losi 2.0B; FT T4; AKA & RB
Hoffman Photography, www.carolinasrc.com
Midnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 06:52 PM   #133
Tech Elite
 
imprsme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Va.
Posts: 3,733
Trader Rating: 74 (99%+)
Default

You can send your Spektrum back to Horizon for an update..... but it want be back before Sat. It is taking 7-10 working days to get them turned around.

So for this weekend just use the RX/TX that cam with the M11, that is if you bought the one with it.
__________________
AwesomatixUSA
eXpress Motorsports
imprsme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 08:36 PM   #134
Administrator
 
Matt M.'s Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 8,410
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

well that only works if horizon gets their crap together, i sent my m-8 module down to get the m11 update, (which is what they told me to do), called a week later, they said they had not started the switch over yet....called a week later, they said they would begin in the next week or so....i then asked if i could sent my reiceiver down, so i could be sure it was the latest one. they said sure send it, i will put a note on your work order to wait to ship them to you at the same time....i am thinking, this is cool, good customer service.....untill friday i get home and here is a new module, sent back....it says m-8 on the wrapper, i figure oh well they havent done the tags yet.....i open it, and it is a 6 pin, not a 8....so lets just say horizon is going to get a phone call in the am.....i wrote a not in my stuff explaining what i wanted, and called them twice.....they still screwed it up......
Matt M. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 08:48 PM   #135
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

wow thats seems rare I for one have had nothing but good things from horizon service with the spektrum, I sent mine in overnight then called the next day and they had it to me by the weekend, had to pay a little shipping but it all worked out.
Mo Denton
Mo Denton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Did Airtronics (Sanwa) Do This 403forbidden Radio and Electronics 16 04-28-2008 08:22 PM
Airtronics/Sanwa M8 Radio WANTED rcaussie Australia Wanted to Buy 0 06-07-2007 05:55 AM
Airtronics/Sanwa M8 Digital Radio 27 mhz WANTED rcaussie R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 05-30-2007 05:09 AM
WTB a Ko, Sanwa/Airtronics, Futaba Radio UK losi-sw R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 01-06-2007 04:29 PM
For Sale: Almost New Airtronics/Sanwa Mx-3 radio and reciever!!! RCBash Australia For Sale/Trade 3 04-29-2006 06:32 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:52 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net