Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
New Airtronics/Sanwa M11 Radio EHRT >

New Airtronics/Sanwa M11 Radio EHRT

New Airtronics/Sanwa M11 Radio EHRT

Reply

Old 03-28-2005, 05:51 PM
  #16  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,935
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

http://translate.google.com/translat...language_tools

that's no servos

- Accessory

Nicad battery (8N1100AA), instruction manual, charger (OE20C / Z)

DSC switch Z, hexagonal wrench and band plate

and it only lists 27 and 40 as 75 is not allowed in japan. plus the DSM freq is not the same in japan as the 2.4 ghz systems.
here in the state they had trouble since it was a goverment frequency being used in the range that they had to stay off of it and prove that they wouldn't bleed over in to. just because it's 2.4 or 5.8 doesn't mean that some other country has that same range for cordless phones. just don't ask me to answer the 900 mhz phone when I'm typing on my 900mhz wireless keyboard since it drives it nuts.
just think if I take my wireless mouse and keyboard to the track and it causes your nitro tc3 to blast the wall. hmmm???

I can just hear it now "check all radios cordless phones and wireless keyboards and mice please I'm glitching!!!!"
nashrcracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 06:02 PM
  #17  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (22)
 
mafiaracers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: West Linn, Oregon
Posts: 3,759
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

for a rough translation of Japanese money to US.....just take off the last 2 zeros.
mafiaracers is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 09:47 PM
  #18  
Tech Master
iTrader: (22)
 
SMcpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Smile

I love my M8........looking forward to this when it comes out
SMcpot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 10:53 PM
  #19  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Silver Cup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Belagio
Posts: 3,730
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Talking Yeah right

Originally posted by ALBERTO
WHAT!!!!!!
YO NO DISSRESPECT BUT THEY CAN SHOVE THAT CONTROLLER WHERE THE SUN DONT SHINE. for that price it better come with lipo cells, spektrum, and a little japanese dude to teach me how to use it......... F#@K THAT!!!!!!


uhhhhhh where can i buy 1
No Sheit!!
Silver Cup is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 10:55 PM
  #20  
Tech Master
 
axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,226
Default

Hey if anyone one is looking to get rid of their m8 i'll be glad to take it.
axel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 11:01 PM
  #21  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Silver Cup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: The Belagio
Posts: 3,730
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Talking

I'll let you know.....I may be getting rid of mine.

I also have a Team Cobra pro-comm lathe and some tools to go along with it for sale too.
Silver Cup is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2005, 11:54 PM
  #22  
Tech Master
iTrader: (31)
 
TheTurtleMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: BFE
Posts: 1,581
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

I was hoping they would be the first to do a full color screen.
TheTurtleMan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 12:27 AM
  #23  
Suspended
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ALBERTO
WHAT!!!!!!
YO NO DISSRESPECT BUT THEY CAN SHOVE THAT CONTROLLER WHERE THE SUN DONT SHINE. for that price it better come with lipo cells, spektrum, and a little japanese dude to teach me how to use it......... F#@K THAT!!!!!!







uhhhhhh where can i buy 1

lol...you can keep the japanese dude.


I'll take the cute japanese gal instead hahahaha
403forbidden is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 02:00 AM
  #24  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

isnt the retail on m8 like 550 bucks? yet we get them for 300 or so.
jocktheglide is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 07:44 AM
  #25  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,020
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

http://translate.google.com/translat...language_tools



ANd I'll take the little japanese girl with the radio too not too into little japanese dudes
k_bojar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 01:44 PM
  #26  
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Default

Originally posted by TheTurtleMan
I was hoping they would be the first to do a full color screen.
futaba beat them to it anyway (T10 or something like that )

fully colour screen
windows CE powered (so be prepared for your transmitter and heli to crash )
touch screen
14 channels and all the other gizmos you'd expect

you don't want to know the price tag
raving-monkey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 01:50 PM
  #27  
Tech Regular
 
razzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Crappy MN weather!
Posts: 426
Default

you mean this:

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXJHG6&P=ML

I'm sure it comes with hidden cntrl/alt/delete key somewhere
razzo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 01:55 PM
  #28  
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Default

LOL, you'd need it mainly because its powered by windows

but yes, thats the one i was talking about..i don't know who would want to spend 2.2k on a transmitter (i think its about the same in £'s to )
raving-monkey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 08:41 PM
  #29  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
Jack Smash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 2,947
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

I want a Radio with DSM, that has a transponder or RFID chip built in to the transeiver, that sends my laptimes back to my radio, that tells me in a nice friendly voice what my time was as i pass the stripe each lap, that i can plug into a mini thermal printer in my pit and print off the whole run.
Jack Smash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 10:35 PM
  #30  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

very nice... does anybody know if the old sanwa or novak receivers will work with the new m11?
highwayman is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service