Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
HPI Pro 2 Parts Compatibility >

HPI Pro 2 Parts Compatibility

HPI Pro 2 Parts Compatibility

Reply

Old 03-20-2005, 04:21 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default HPI Pro 2 Parts Compatibility

G'day All,

I've just bought a Pro 2 to get into a bit of fun with the occasional race maybe. Nothing serious, just some good fun.

What I was wondering is, can any of the parts from the Pro 3 or 4 be used on the Pro 2 ?

Things like shock towers, motor mounts, arms etc..

Just need to know what I can use for spares if a good deal comes up on some Pro 3 or 4 parts.

I did a search and couldn't find much about this

Thanks

J
Jay77 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 01:30 PM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I've had all three cars...no parts are compatible.
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 01:37 PM
  #3  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: farmington, mi
Posts: 695
Default

the original pro and pro2 are a few places compatible
greencactus3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 03:31 PM
  #4  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 42
Default

Spares The Pro2 doesn't break my friend, haha
You can still get all the parts you need from the HPI website. I recently ordered a couple belts for mine. I'm in canada and the parts arrived in about a week. I was really pleased with their service. Have fun

Kevin
Toodeep is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 04:10 PM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Ahh, thanks guys

Good to hear they are tough cause I dare say it's going to have a few encounters with the gutter

I found an excel sheet from the HPI web site that was very useful (see link), and it's great to see that HPI still support the Pro 2 to a degree

http://www.hpiracing.com/graphics/hpi/kpxref.xls

What I did notice is when it comes to drive train components some parts are the same across the range EXCEPT for the Pro3 !). Looks like theytried something different with the Pro 3 then went back to the original design for the Pro 4 ??

Cheers

J
Jay77 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service