R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-22-2005, 04:30 AM   #31
Tech Master
 
murfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 9 (92%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Exe
i can't tell the number, i don't know...
but it hink there is no point in buying this car... there is nothing very special about it.
but i'll tell you i will definatly buy one of those new motor mounts they are a better idea and will be easier to screw the motor in.
__________________
Justin Murphy
Team Xray | Hudy | Hobbywing | Sanwa
murfy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 04:46 AM   #32
Exe
Tech Regular
 
Exe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lithuania, Europe
Posts: 277
Send a message via ICQ to Exe Send a message via Yahoo to Exe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by murfy
but i'll tell you i will definatly buy one of those new motor mounts they are a better idea and will be easier to screw the motor in.
i don't have probs with that as i almost never change my motor =) or unscrew it.. very rarely...
Exe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 11:54 AM   #33
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
yes it's a nice motor mount... you can do that mod with the use of a cutting wheel on your dremel...

the piece I really want is the onepiece input shaft and bevel gear.
Im using this mod on an EVO III since about one year and its really very easy to do. Motor removal is so much easier and faster.
__________________
Classic RC - http://classicrc.wordpress.com/
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 08:19 PM   #34
Tech Master
 
murfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 9 (92%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Exe
i don't have probs with that as i almost never change my motor =) or unscrew it.. very rarely...
yeah i haven't either but as V12 said it will be much easier.

i was talking to a friend today and we were discussing whether you think that IF the motor screws come loose could it be a possibility for the motor to fall out.
__________________
Justin Murphy
Team Xray | Hudy | Hobbywing | Sanwa
murfy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 08:28 PM   #35
Tech Fanatic
 
dmatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 861
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

That Motor mount Modification is OK for Stock, Really bad for the Eyes and probably Flexes like Hell in Modified. I don't have any Problems getting my Motor Screws out with a Straight 2.5 Just have skills I guess?
dmatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 08:30 PM   #36
Tech Addict
 
Pro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by murfy
yeah i haven't either but as V12 said it will be much easier.

i was talking to a friend today and we were discussing whether you think that IF the motor screws come loose could it be a possibility for the motor to fall out.
Does your motor come loose now??? Open ends on the motor mount won't make a difference at all if you screw it in right!

I know who your talking about murfy, he is full of crap!
Pro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 08:37 PM   #37
Tech Master
 
murfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 9 (92%+)
Default

to bad i came up with the subject ADAM.

and also in my post i have said that i haven't had any problems with the motor mount.

i said "IF" it happened!!!!
__________________
Justin Murphy
Team Xray | Hudy | Hobbywing | Sanwa
murfy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 11:53 PM   #38
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 756
Send a message via AIM to Proteus
Default

Here's a pic of my motor mount. It makes changing motors so much easier, especially if you are running two or more classes. BTW, never had a motor come loose.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg motor mount.jpg (128.4 KB, 300 views)
Proteus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 12:22 AM   #39
Tech Adept
 
Trinity2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 148
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by Proteus
Here's a pic of my motor mount. It makes changing motors so much easier, especially if you are running two or more classes. BTW, never had a motor come loose.
If i saw wright, you moved your motor more front ? Why??
Trinity2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 08:12 AM   #40
Tech Adept
 
Twin-Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Puce,ONT Canada
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
If i saw wright, you moved your motor more front ? Why??
Good eye!!
Twin-Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 08:21 AM   #41
Tech Regular
 
Thad Garner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Trabuco Canyon
Posts: 305
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dmatter
That Motor mount Modification is OK for Stock, Really bad for the Eyes and probably Flexes like Hell in Modified. I don't have any Problems getting my Motor Screws out with a Straight 2.5 Just have skills I guess?
I have been using the 05 spec motor for some time now and I have not experienced any flex problems. If anything, you have less flex because it is thicker.
__________________
R1Wurks - Awesomatix USA
Thad Garner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 09:12 AM   #42
Tech Champion
 
R40Victim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: N.W. FL___L.A.___Lower Alabama
Posts: 7,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
If i saw wright, you moved your motor more front ? Why??
I don't know about you guys, but I have to install my pinion just about touching the motor housing to line up with the spur. Those spacers mean the pinion is further out on the motor shaft...
R40Victim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 02:32 PM   #43
Tech Regular
 
Thad Garner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Trabuco Canyon
Posts: 305
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by R40Victim
I don't know about you guys, but I have to install my pinion just about touching the motor housing to line up with the spur. Those spacers mean the pinion is further out on the motor shaft...
It also helps better balance the car.
__________________
R1Wurks - Awesomatix USA
Thad Garner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 03:02 PM   #44
Tech Champion
 
R40Victim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: N.W. FL___L.A.___Lower Alabama
Posts: 7,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

So you think the car is a little heavy in the rear, or it just takes mass out of it so it'll rotate a little better? Just checking to see if it's worth trying...
R40Victim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 03:13 PM   #45
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I use the Speedmind heatsing plate instead of spacers.
and better support.



I just have better mesh between the spur and pinion.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTS: HPI Pro4 2005 Hara Edition omen R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 07-24-2007 11:02 AM
HPI Pro4 2005 Edition domo Australia For Sale/Trade 0 11-21-2006 04:33 PM
Pro4 2005 Edition m3ndo5a R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 08-15-2006 05:09 PM
PRO4 2005 Edition m3ndo5a R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 08-04-2006 03:03 PM
HPI PRO4 2005 Edition FOR SALE! Mitropoulos Jim R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 79 04-06-2006 06:21 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:17 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net