Xray T4 '13

Old 10-25-2012, 04:34 PM
  #1066  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
bvoltz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bedtime with Teddi
Posts: 3,635
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Miniripper View Post
Be carefull.

Don't get to hung up on the length of the shocks. Just make sure the ball is not bound up as winding the shock end in too far will bind it up. Find a good position for the shock end and match the rest of the shocks to that.
Make sure the balls all move freely in the shock ends. This is very important.
Understand. But isn't the goal to have them as short as possible, with out bind?
bvoltz is offline  
Old 10-25-2012, 04:36 PM
  #1067  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 317
Default

Any tips on building the shocks? The one i have built has 100% rebound. With the foam in the top or not?
d.k.vmatt is offline  
Old 10-25-2012, 04:39 PM
  #1068  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,356
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by d.k.vmatt View Post
Any tips on building the shocks? The one i have built has 100% rebound. With the foam in the top or not?
Nah don't use the foam.
defcone is offline  
Old 10-25-2012, 04:45 PM
  #1069  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,361
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I use the foams. Just saying
trigger is offline  
Old 10-25-2012, 08:47 PM
  #1070  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
bvoltz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bedtime with Teddi
Posts: 3,635
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by d.k.vmatt View Post
Any tips on building the shocks? The one i have built has 100% rebound. With the foam in the top or not?
Every time I build them I get less then 10% rebound.

I use no foam, if the caps have a vent hole putting in the foam does not allow it to vent.

When I put the bladder on, I push the piston up 75%, put the bladder on, with a 3mm ball end, I push in the center of the bladder, lightly, and then push a little more to push out oil, then put the top on.
bvoltz is offline  
Old 10-25-2012, 11:05 PM
  #1071  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 317
Default

Do the caps come stock with a vent hole?
d.k.vmatt is offline  
Old 10-26-2012, 01:32 AM
  #1072  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Wiltshire United Kingdom.
Posts: 54
Default

Originally Posted by d.k.vmatt View Post
Do the caps come stock with a vent hole?
Yes they do.
Miniripper is offline  
Old 10-26-2012, 04:53 AM
  #1073  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: toulouse/france
Posts: 645
Default

Originally Posted by Troy Mckune View Post
Santa Fedex came early!

Hello from France,

I have a good "Santa" too !!!!



Au revoir.
romuald31 is offline  
Old 10-26-2012, 04:59 AM
  #1074  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,356
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by romuald31 View Post
Hello from France,

I have a good "Santa" too !!!!

Au revoir.
C'est la vie (In a good way)
defcone is offline  
Old 10-26-2012, 06:05 AM
  #1075  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: toulouse/france
Posts: 645
Default

Yeah, c'est la vie!!!

I'm starting building my new T4.

http://www.automodelisme.com/index.p...&topic=45531.0

In the same time , I build my new NT1 Pro 2012!!!

http://www.automodelisme.com/index.p....msg508438#new
romuald31 is offline  
Old 10-26-2012, 06:11 AM
  #1076  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 317
Default

Got my car finished... And its simply the best car iv ever had
d.k.vmatt is offline  
Old 10-26-2012, 06:38 AM
  #1077  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Racer Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Chesapeake,VA
Posts: 941
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Looks like with Hurricane Sandy coming I will have plenty of time to build my T4 with the generators running. Nothing like having three or four days to build the car and take my time to make sure everything is right
Racer Z is offline  
Old 10-26-2012, 07:49 AM
  #1078  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (12)
 
liteweight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 745
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Racer Z View Post
Looks like with Hurricane Sandy coming I will have plenty of time to build my T4 with the generators running. Nothing like having three or four days to build the car and take my time to make sure everything is right
generator ready check
Food check
Kit T4 coming today from Ashfordhobby thanks Robert
And I will see you next race MRH or The Coliseum, Racer Z
Jojo
liteweight is offline  
Old 10-26-2012, 08:19 AM
  #1079  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (37)
 
jlfx car audio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: jackson,tn
Posts: 3,834
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Amain has got them in just purchesed my over the phone will have it wed
jlfx car audio is offline  
Old 10-26-2012, 09:52 AM
  #1080  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Posts: 304
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jlfx car audio View Post
Amain has got them in just purchesed my over the phone will have it wed
says mine is still on back order
rescue119 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.