Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team CRC Xti 1/12th Scale!! >

Team CRC Xti 1/12th Scale!!

Like Tree145Likes

Team CRC Xti 1/12th Scale!!

Old 11-08-2012, 07:12 PM
  #556  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

TQ 16awg wire for 17.5 or 13.5...much smaller wire which will fit more places and cause less tweak. Really any 16awg will work so even if your local hobby shop carries GS that is still going to be better than the thick wires you have on there. The 2 best would be TQ and the wire that ODPurple sells if he still does.
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 11-08-2012, 07:19 PM
  #557  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
bvoltz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bedtime with Teddi
Posts: 3,635
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by InspGadgt View Post
TQ 16awg wire for 17.5 or 13.5...much smaller wire which will fit more places and cause less tweak. Really any 16awg will work so even if your local hobby shop carries GS that is still going to be better than the thick wires you have on there. The 2 best would be TQ and the wire that ODPurple sells if he still does.
Thanks guys Very helpful... I think I may have some Tekin but I'm not sure of the size... I have always liked and used (in 1/10th) Wet Noodle or superflex... in the large size... because of the lower IR on the wire....
bvoltz is offline  
Old 11-08-2012, 07:32 PM
  #558  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Posts: 1,699
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bvoltz View Post
Thanks guys Very helpful... I think I may have some Tekin but I'm not sure of the size... I have always liked and used (in 1/10th) Wet Noodle or superflex... in the large size... because of the lower IR on the wire....
in single cell racing the thick wire is not needed like in 2 or 3 cell racing, it is not as much voltage the wire has to carry so with a lighter load then it allows you to use smaller gauge wire
COLD AS ICE is offline  
Old 11-08-2012, 07:38 PM
  #559  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 745
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

I've been very happy with the CRC wire which is what I use in all of my 12th scale and WGT cars.
linkless is offline  
Old 11-09-2012, 07:02 AM
  #560  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (206)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 8,409
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

Can the rear pod and lower pod plate fit onto the Xi?
dodgeguy is offline  
Old 11-09-2012, 07:06 AM
  #561  
Tech Elite
 
al dente's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: 5280 Raceway. Denver's finest RC facility
Posts: 4,780
Default

No
al dente is offline  
Old 11-09-2012, 08:57 AM
  #562  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 885
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bvoltz View Post
Can't tell if I like the wires under, not sure if they are will cause a problem with the rear pod.... but here she is....
Don't forget the antenna tube.

Tim3 is offline  
Old 11-09-2012, 09:06 AM
  #563  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
bvoltz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bedtime with Teddi
Posts: 3,635
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tim3 View Post
Don't forget the antenna tube.

Question (sorry it is a dumb one... you have been warned...)
Do I really need to run one? can do you cut them down? What is a purpose, to roll the car back over in a roll over?
bvoltz is offline  
Old 11-09-2012, 09:19 AM
  #564  
Tech Elite
 
al dente's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: 5280 Raceway. Denver's finest RC facility
Posts: 4,780
Default

No, you don't have to run it, but a car that gets flipped with a rollover antena has a much better chance of finding its tires than one that does not.
al dente is offline  
Old 11-09-2012, 10:26 AM
  #565  
Tech Master
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Grand Portage, MN
Posts: 1,369
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Personally just for looks I don't run one. That and with racing being so intense some times a crash on you lid gives you a few seconds to breathe.
jdeadman is offline  
Old 11-09-2012, 07:54 PM
  #566  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,433
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

If you roll in stock 12th you pretty much just wrote off that qualifier period typically even if you land on your wheels. So while I do run one cause its faster than being marshalled i have only found it to help in the mains.
NolanP is offline  
Old 11-09-2012, 08:22 PM
  #567  
Tech Master
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Grand Portage, MN
Posts: 1,369
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Re-read my Signature
jdeadman is offline  
Old 11-10-2012, 06:05 PM
  #568  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Stupid question ....the xti is my first 12 scale and I'm scratching my head on camber adjustment? Is there a way ?
theatriks is offline  
Old 11-10-2012, 06:15 PM
  #569  
Tech Master
 
LonnyJ1950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ. USA
Posts: 1,312
Default

Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
Stupid question ....the xti is my first 12 scale and I'm scratching my head on camber adjustment? Is there a way ?
Adjust the length of the turnbuckle in the upper suspension arm.
LonnyJ1950 is offline  
Old 11-10-2012, 06:48 PM
  #570  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Oh ya .....duuuhhh.....thanks dude
theatriks is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.