R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 03-07-2005, 05:45 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Default XRay Support... (Canada)

doesn't seem to exist...

Local track just keeps being told parts are on backorder, when the XRay parts shelves are dominated by empty hooks...

As I am new to RC and TC's I am glad I decided not to go with an XRay kit (i almost did) due to parts availability. As a newb I was sure to break stuff, yeah even on an XRay, so likely by now I would have been looking for another car with support as I wouldn't have been able to use an XRay due to NO parts availability!!

Curious what other locations in Canada are seeing? it as bad?

Who decides who gets a distributorship and what are the criteria? Or is this the parent letting down the family?
MartynD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2005, 05:51 PM   #2
JD
Tech Regular

there is no problem with parts support here (Edmonton, Alberta) . My local hobby shop has a Ton of Xray parts....
JD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2005, 06:04 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice

parts support in not a problem here in windsor ontario.
jasong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2005, 06:55 PM   #4
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Airing your problems on this open forum is in bad taste.

have you even tried contacting the distributor on their forum?

Is your hobby shop not ordering parts, or possibly still trying to source them from Horizon hobby?

I have been to tracks all over Ontario and have always been able to find Xray parts.

If you'd like, feel free to pm me the name of the shop in question and I will have the distributor contact them to ensure that they are trying to source the parts throught he proper channels.
ChrisP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2005, 08:34 PM   #5
Tech Regular

Actually its not my problem, thankfully...

Yes I am pretty sure the store is going through proper channels, but I could be wrong.