Like Tree5Likes

Hot Bodies TCXX

Old 11-24-2012, 01:52 PM
  #526  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
Posts: 33
Default

Thanks David. I used the plastic bumper brace instead of the graphite because using just those shims still left a gap when using the graphite one. I'm assuming you have some left over shims to fill that gap with when using the graphite brace?
Yukie is offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 02:00 PM
  #527  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,165
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Shameless plug here. I can't post links because we have not yet become a forum sponsor, however, we are waiting for a response on our inquiry as to how to proceed.

We have started fully supporting the TCXX at our shop. The remaining parts for the TCXX should be in stock by the end of the week, however we have a ton of items in stock as well. If you guys need anything for it, part ideas or requests, let me know and we will look into it. Our plan is to start making a few products for the TCXX, namely spool cups and DCJ's.
CristianTabush is offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 06:18 PM
  #528  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
Posts: 33
Default

Another noob question. Is what comes with the kit as far as steering servo components all I need? Someone at the track suggested I get a servo saver, but isn't what comes with the kit a servo saver?
Yukie is offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 07:57 PM
  #529  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Dog Bone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,425
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

If you can call it that - the supplied servo saver is quite 'savey' :-) Others have replaced theirs with the Tamiya servo saver + the 3 racing horn. I've done something similar, and the Tamiya version works *much* better.
Dog Bone is offline  
Old 11-25-2012, 12:54 AM
  #530  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
Posts: 33
Default

Originally Posted by Dog Bone View Post
If you can call it that - the supplied servo saver is quite 'savey' :-) Others have replaced theirs with the Tamiya servo saver + the 3 racing horn. I've done something similar, and the Tamiya version works *much* better.
Thank you for the advice Dogbone. So the stock servo saver isn't good? If so, could you provide the specific servo saver / horn (the exact part number) that most people are using? I have a Savox 4096 digitial servo, if that matters.
Yukie is offline  
Old 11-25-2012, 12:20 PM
  #531  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (12)
 
outtafocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Calgary
Posts: 598
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Yukie View Post
Thank you for the advice Dogbone. So the stock servo saver isn't good? If so, could you provide the specific servo saver / horn (the exact part number) that most people are using? I have a Savox 4096 digitial servo, if that matters.
Look one page back.
outtafocus is offline  
Old 11-25-2012, 02:56 PM
  #532  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
Posts: 33
Default

Originally Posted by outtafocus View Post
Look one page back.
Oops sorry didn't see that. Thank you.
Yukie is offline  
Old 11-25-2012, 10:23 PM
  #533  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Texco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 225
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hi all,

Is anyone having problems with getting the right rear end to the correct degrees?

I'm using the standard setup R/F 0 Degrees and R/R 3 Degrees but when I put it on my setup station left side is 3 Deg and Right is 2 Deg? I have swap everything over and always the same results.. I even put a rear 0 deg pivot block and the left side was 0 but the right was out by 1 deg again?

Any ideas?

thanks for your time.
Texco is offline  
Old 11-26-2012, 06:38 AM
  #534  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Dog Bone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,425
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I haven't had any issues - I did measure the backend, and L/R were both 3deg.

Is it possible your setup station is off?
Dog Bone is offline  
Old 11-26-2012, 01:06 PM
  #535  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Texco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 225
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dog Bone View Post
I haven't had any issues - I did measure the backend, and L/R were both 3deg.

Is it possible your setup station is off?
-

Nah you can see the the difference from left and right... you can just see it's out.
Texco is offline  
Old 11-26-2012, 03:26 PM
  #536  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Texco View Post
-

Nah you can see the the difference from left and right... you can just see it's out.
Its your hubs, HB had this issue with the cyclone through to the TCX. Alloy hubs is a fix or try another set of hubs.

It doesn't effect the car as much as you would think
A Ilievski is offline  
Old 11-26-2012, 03:55 PM
  #537  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (22)
 
b_recliner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lewistown, PA
Posts: 525
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

yep, hubs. i put the aluminum ones on and the reading is dead on 3 on a hudy setup station.
b_recliner is offline  
Old 11-26-2012, 04:29 PM
  #538  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Melbourne, OZ
Posts: 1,059
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kid TT-01 View Post
Its your hubs, HB had this issue with the cyclone through to the TCX. Alloy hubs is a fix or try another set of hubs.

It doesn't effect the car as much as you would think
Alex, why are you here??? Thinking about the change

Re: toe reading. I noticed something similar when I was playing with different toe blocks. In the end I didn't worry about it becuase I have one of the new HUDY toe guages, I borrow one of the old etched guages from a friend and It was perfect. seems they don't all read exactly the same.
JordanC is offline  
Old 11-26-2012, 04:32 PM
  #539  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Melbourne, OZ
Posts: 1,059
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by outtafocus View Post
Look one page back.
If you aren't driving on boarded tracks, using a servo horn is usually safe enough. It also guarantees there's no moment in the "saver" and generally is a little more responsive.
JordanC is offline  
Old 11-26-2012, 09:12 PM
  #540  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Texco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 225
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kid TT-01 View Post
Its your hubs, HB had this issue with the cyclone through to the TCX. Alloy hubs is a fix or try another set of hubs.

It doesn't effect the car as much as you would think
Thanks mate it worked! Changed different brand uprights and now everything is equal..

Shame on HB! Hahaha

Thanks for the ppl who replied.

Todd
Texco is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.