Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Associated RC 12 R5.2 >

Associated RC 12 R5.2

Like Tree24Likes

Associated RC 12 R5.2

Old 11-16-2012, 06:56 AM
  #166  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
bhambrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: B'ham, AL.
Posts: 2,026
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Can you post a link?

Thanks,
bhambrent is offline  
Old 11-16-2012, 11:26 AM
  #167  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 176
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Question

Will part numbers 4703 (pod top plate) and 4704 (cross brace) fit a regular, non lipo, 12r5.1?

Essentially all I want to do is add tubes to my 12r5.1

Thank you
LATIF is offline  
Old 11-16-2012, 12:00 PM
  #168  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (51)
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,809
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Allows you to adjust front ride height without having to remove the screws completely from the bulkheads.... The cRC .25 rear axle inserts are also nice to have...
Logi Maker is offline  
Old 11-16-2012, 12:03 PM
  #169  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
PutAwayWet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,642
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LATIF View Post
Will part numbers 4703 (pod top plate) and 4704 (cross brace) fit a regular, non lipo, 12r5.1?

Essentially all I want to do is add tubes to my 12r5.1

Thank you
Not without drilling holes in the cross brace. The standoff spacing is different between the 5/5.1 decks and the lipo deck.
PutAwayWet is offline  
Old 11-16-2012, 12:06 PM
  #170  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (51)
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,809
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Keven's from last weekend....

Associated RC 12 R5.2-img952186.jpg
Logi Maker is offline  
Old 11-16-2012, 12:16 PM
  #171  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 176
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by PutAwayWet View Post
Not without drilling holes in the cross brace. The standoff spacing is different between the 5/5.1 decks and the lipo deck.
got it, thanks...how about the top plate...will that bolt on to the 5.1 pod?
LATIF is offline  
Old 11-16-2012, 12:18 PM
  #172  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (99)
 
Kwikvdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 6,011
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

LATIF!!!!!...... Hope to see at Horsham tomorrow!!!...
Kwikvdub is offline  
Old 11-16-2012, 03:16 PM
  #173  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (51)
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 5,809
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...-Kit-10R5-12R5
Logi Maker is offline  
Old 11-21-2012, 03:25 AM
  #174  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 103
Default Pod ride height adjusters

After trying various ones the best ive found are the Xenon , beautiful fit and increase in small graduations.
RCvetran is offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 07:13 AM
  #175  
Tech Master
 
oladele's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: blackwood,NJ
Posts: 1,688
Default

I'm wondering why in a FT kit AE didn't include a servo Futaba servo saver only an Airtronics? Now I have order something that should have been included in this is the first AE kit that I've put together that didn't come with multiple size servo saves or horns. None the less I'm stoked to get her on the carpet?
oladele is offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 07:34 AM
  #176  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by oladele View Post
I'm wondering why in a FT kit AE didn't include a servo Futaba servo saver only an Airtronics? Now I have order something that should have been included in this is the first AE kit that I've put together that didn't come with multiple size servo saves or horns. None the less I'm stoked to get her on the carpet?
Be glad that you don't get a decent servo saver in the kit so you can get a good Kimbrough one.
AreCee is offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 08:27 AM
  #177  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,915
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AreCee View Post
Be glad that you don't get a decent servo saver in the kit so you can get a good Kimbrough one.
Associated includes Kimbrough servo savers.
AdrianM is offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 08:50 AM
  #178  
Tech Master
 
oladele's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: blackwood,NJ
Posts: 1,688
Default

Originally Posted by AdrianM View Post
Associated includes Kimbrough servo savers.
Do you know the part number so I can order one?
oladele is offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 09:52 AM
  #179  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,915
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by oladele View Post
Do you know the part number so I can order one?
AE does not sell the Futaba Kimborough servo saver. The kit, Airtronics/Sanwa/JR/Spektrum servo saver is p/n 3760.
AdrianM is offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 10:52 AM
  #180  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AdrianM View Post
Associated includes Kimbrough servo savers.
Ah, I never paid attention since I knew I was going to use a Futaba 9650 I just bought the one for that and tossed the kit one.
AreCee is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.