Help with 17.5 T and esc choice ...

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Help with 17.5 T and esc choice ...

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2012, 06:17 AM
Tech Adept

Default Help with 17.5 T and esc choice ...

Hi

I'm pretty new to onroad electric (racing on-road gas). I'm planning to start with 17.5 super stock.

I need to buy a esc and a motor - at moment I'm thinking of an LRP 17.5 and Tekin RS pro.

Any other better combo's out there?

Please help ....
Old 07-30-2012, 06:43 AM
Tech Adept

Take a look also to Viper products.
Old 07-30-2012, 07:25 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

HobbyWing
Speed Passion
Viper
Tekin
Orion
LRP

This is a personal opinion of what you want to use.
Old 07-30-2012, 09:00 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

For the money it's pretty hard to beat hobby wing or speed passion (basically a rebranded hobbywing) I'd go with one of those, most other brands are going to give you less and for more money.
Old 07-30-2012, 10:02 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by djamiller
For the money it's pretty hard to beat hobby wing or speed passion (basically a rebranded hobbywing) I'd go with one of those, most other brands are going to give you less and for more money.
I'm sorry but i don't agree with you, i'm owning 2 hobby wing V2, 1 viper vtx10r, and 2 team wave rbs, viper and team wave compared to HW are more simple to program comparing HW V2, and they are smoother than the HW.
I agree with you that HW is cheaper than the others, but according my experience viper and team wave gives me allways a little bit of punch more then HW.

CIao
Max
Old 07-30-2012, 10:04 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by djamiller
Huh??? The Hobbywing V3 is over 200.

The speed passion yes on price.

Ease of on-track programming anything with a box.

If you have a Tekin and are running boost you have to carry a computer to make adjustments.
And you will probably have to adjust with every gear change and temp outside.