R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-27-2012, 08:48 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 89
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Associated TC4 vs Hot Bodies Cyclone S for VTA

I was looking at the TC4 club racer and the cyclone S for a VTA car. What are your opinions on which car would be a better performer. I know its shaft (TC4) vs belt (Cyclone S). Parts availability would be about the same. Is one simply just better than the other?
slowmotion36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 10:27 PM   #2
Tech Champion
 
DARKSIDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nashville-Memphis
Posts: 8,573
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slowmotion36 View Post
I was looking at the TC4 club racer and the cyclone S for a VTA car. What are your opinions on which car would be a better performer. I know its shaft (TC4) vs belt (Cyclone S). Parts availability would be about the same. Is one simply just better than the other?
with being able to get parts for both cars...tough question...but Ive seen the TC4/3 still dominate VTA races, all over...which got AE to re-release it in "VTA" trim in advertisement....

Depending on your location, the TC4 will have more racer support...If you were here, the TC4 would win hands down due to just Top racers are using it still, and setup is available.

which ever you choice, welcome to VTA racing!!!...
Attached Thumbnails
Associated TC4 vs Hot Bodies Cyclone S for VTA-30101_lg.jpg  
__________________
Myron "BATTMAN" Kinnard
Team Associated/Reedy Powered/PROTOform/OTT/1UP
Apex Raceway and Hobbies
1172 Park Ave, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
DARKSIDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 11:01 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

cylone s... thats just me. more modern and if you wanted, you could hop-up to a full cyclone TC
goots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 11:16 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: columbus oh
Posts: 887
Default

i ran both in vta & i would say tc4 hands down
starrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:56 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net