Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift >

3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift

Like Tree2Likes

3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift

Old 09-21-2012, 06:20 PM
  #181  
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

when i want another body iu build another chassis for it lol
thats what I'd do aswell then you still keep the old car, if I wrecked the body I'd probably replace it?
well AusPost came through Just got my D3 and motor combo yay need to get a servo now!
pickled is offline  
Old 09-21-2012, 06:30 PM
  #182  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
td-civ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London Ont Canada
Posts: 1,328
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pickled View Post
thats what I'd do aswell then you still keep the old car, if I wrecked the body I'd probably replace it?
well AusPost came through Just got my D3 and motor combo yay need to get a servo now!


i own a hobby shop and indoor rc race track with 4 different tracks
1/8 off road track
1/10 off raod carpet track
scaler and crawler
and carpet drift track

so i have alot of rc's lol

here my web site i need to update the site with new pics
www.loosenutzrc.com
td-civ is offline  
Old 09-21-2012, 07:56 PM
  #183  
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

Hey it's funny cause I live in Adelaide lol (Australia) sort of figured you had some affiliation with the RC shop at the bottom of your post lol. I imagine you'd have 1 of every rc car/truck every made lol and with access to loads of parts! so did you get a D3 given to you as a tester, from 3racing? my LHS got 1 that way but he's havin' trouble with it spinning out when he backs off the throttle. if you did is it the same as the retail version?

Last edited by pickled; 09-22-2012 at 04:34 PM.
pickled is offline  
Old 09-21-2012, 08:05 PM
  #184  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
td-civ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London Ont Canada
Posts: 1,328
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pickled View Post
Hey it's funny cause I live in Adelaide lol (Australia) sort of figured you had some affiliation with the RD shop at the bottom of your post lol. I imagine you'd have 1 of every rc car/truck every made lol and with access to loads of parts! so did you get a D3 given to you as a tester, from 3racing? my LHS got 1 that way but he's havin' trouble with it spinning out when he backs off the throttle. if you did is it the same as the retail version?
im not a dealer yet but will be very soon i ordered mine online and its the same kit as what you would get
td-civ is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 12:52 AM
  #185  
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

ok I'll just update you guys on my build

lower suspension arms and bulkheads on
Attached Thumbnails 3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-img_20120922_144206.jpg   3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-img_20120922_144220.jpg  
pickled is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 12:55 AM
  #186  
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

belts, and motor on
Attached Thumbnails 3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-img_20120922_170841.jpg   3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-img_20120922_170903.jpg  
pickled is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 12:58 AM
  #187  
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

close up of motor
Attached Thumbnails 3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-img_20120922_172607.jpg  
pickled is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 06:52 AM
  #188  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 313
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Looks like it's going good for you, what do you think of the quality? Hows the slack with the front and middle belt?
My tracking # shows its at my local post office so I hope it makes a truck and gets dropped off today. If so it made it to me in 3 days..
RcJunky76 is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 07:24 AM
  #189  
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

quality is fairly good just don't over tighten any screws found that out on my tt-01 when it feels almost tight its probably time to stop. front belt was loose at defualt setting adjusted it all the way and is quite tight now rear was easy just use the belt tension post all the way up putting the pulleys on was fun! not!

any way heres what it looks like when chassis is together cause not finished till I get a body on it and a pinion gear lol

I also used tamiya tt-01 wheel spacers 5mm instead of the ones that came with it which are about 4mm
Attached Thumbnails 3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-img_20120922_233705.jpg   3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-img_20120922_233735.jpg   3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-fb_img_13483229598928757.jpg   3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-fb_img_13483229908161709.jpg  
pickled is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 07:28 AM
  #190  
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

this what I'm modeling the body on
Attached Thumbnails 3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-002hzg.jpg   3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-001.jpg  
pickled is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 04:29 PM
  #191  
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

not sure if I've posted pics of my lounge room Drift track? It's a small tight track but it's fun, and has a few transitions
Attached Thumbnails 3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-img_20120917_074622.jpg   3 Racing Sakura D3 CS Drift-img_20120917_074633.jpg  
pickled is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 04:48 PM
  #192  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 34
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Nice track! Much better than mine for sure. Im posting a d3 video in my garage in a few. Cant wait to see it in the hands of a skilled driver and in English.
onroadie is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 05:56 PM
  #193  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 34
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

OK dont laugh guys. Here is my video since it was pouring this weekend.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vf4Ma...ature=youtu.be
onroadie is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 06:07 PM
  #194  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
td-civ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London Ont Canada
Posts: 1,328
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

Originally Posted by onroadie View Post
OK dont laugh guys. Here is my video since it was pouring this weekend.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vf4Ma...ature=youtu.be
nice vid lol is everyone running r35 bodys
td-civ is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 06:44 PM
  #195  
Tech Addict
 
pickled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 533
Default

Nice drifting you make it look easy. It looks easier than 50/50 drifting that I'm used to lol. I'm not building an R35 but an R34
What really sucks is not having a pinion gear and not having enough spare funds to afford 1 for at least a week! I atleast have a cheapo servo to get up and running for testing but usless with out a pinion doh!

Last edited by pickled; 09-22-2012 at 10:58 PM.
pickled is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.