R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-27-2005, 08:12 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
nmt6789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 1,292
Send a message via AIM to nmt6789
Default LRP v7.1 stopped working??

I have a LRP IPC v7.1 ESC and today it decided that it was going to stop working...... The LED lights dont go on anymore, and the motor in my car runs by itself when the car isnt on.... Is it fried?
nmt6789 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 08:27 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
vtl1180ny's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Wrong Island
Posts: 4,963
Default

It's broken...
__________________
I still lurk....
vtl1180ny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 08:28 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
Soviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Littleton, CO - USA
Posts: 1,708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Re: LRP v7.1 stopped working??

Quote:
Originally posted by nmt6789
I have a LRP IPC v7.1 ESC and today it decided that it was going to stop working...... The LED lights dont go on anymore, and the motor in my car runs by itself when the car isnt on.... Is it fried?
Probably is...however LRP has a lifetime replacement/repair warranty. Simply box it up and send it to AE for repairs.

I had a v7.1 that fried and got a brand new one back! (In late 2003)
__________________
"You don't get hurt racing little cars..."

-Me
Soviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 08:36 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 3,121
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Zac R Send a message via MSN to Zac R
Default

however LRP has a lifetime replacement/repair warranty. Simply box it up and send it to AE for repairs.


i dont wont to be a dick or anytrhing but lrp lifetime warranty is bull sh*t i have a q2 and i only run stock motrs with it and it was 2 weeks old and it stoped workind and they sadi it was my fault and i ask about the warranty and they said it has to be a manufacters problem
__________________
92zero Designs - AKA - O.S Engines - Futaba - Team Orion - B-Fast R/C LiveRC.com - RC Scoring Pro - TFR

92zero Deisgns
Decals - Clothing - Pit boards - Wraps - Signs - Banners & More
Zac R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 08:40 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
Soviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Littleton, CO - USA
Posts: 1,708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PiNkIsFaSt88
however LRP has a lifetime replacement/repair warranty. Simply box it up and send it to AE for repairs.


i dont wont to be a dick or anytrhing but lrp lifetime warranty is bull sh*t i have a q2 and i only run stock motrs with it and it was 2 weeks old and it stoped workind and they sadi it was my fault and i ask about the warranty and they said it has to be a manufacters problem
You must of been a dick.
__________________
"You don't get hurt racing little cars..."

-Me
Soviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 08:45 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 3,121
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Zac R Send a message via MSN to Zac R
Default

y?
__________________
92zero Designs - AKA - O.S Engines - Futaba - Team Orion - B-Fast R/C LiveRC.com - RC Scoring Pro - TFR

92zero Deisgns
Decals - Clothing - Pit boards - Wraps - Signs - Banners & More
Zac R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 08:48 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,318
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

I sent LRP an original quantum that I fried by reverse polarity. They sent me a brand new quantum 2 for 70 bux. Hooked me up.
jbrow1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 08:07 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
Jimmy Morris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,230
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I sent them a brand new 7.1 that was fried when I put it in the car. The motor ran non stop when the car as off and when I turned it on, and appllied breaks, it got super hot. I sent to LRP and about a month later I had a new 7.1. No cost to me. This was back in early 2003.
__________________
www.superiorhobbies.com
Jimmy Morris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intellipeak ICE stopped working...any ideas? Syber Serulean Radio and Electronics 2 12-20-2007 10:36 AM
Blade cx2 servos stopped working jatoman1992 RC Flight 1 12-02-2007 05:41 PM
Truck stopped working ramssport Rookie Zone 12 06-13-2007 08:09 AM
ESC Stopped Working Nrctc3 Rookie Zone 1 12-10-2004 04:04 PM
urgent! race tom. hacker c50/comp stopped working! Jman-x Electric Off-Road 1 05-15-2004 07:10 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:58 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net