R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 07-10-2012, 08:28 AM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Default The most versatile TC chassis?

Hello everyone. I am fairly new to the RC hobby. I hear a lot of big names when it comes to the best TC brand. Tamiya, HB, AE, XRay, Mi4, and others.

I know that all of there brands are good. But my question is which brand should i stick to when it comes to:

1. easy setup
2. reliability
3. parts support
4. price - don't really mind if it's a bit expensive but good in the long run
5. future proof (?)

Honestly, I am in a dillema which brand I should stick to. Any help will be appreciated. Thank you and more power!
touringcar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2012, 08:45 AM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by touringcar View Post
I know that all of there brands are good. But my question is which brand should i stick to when it comes to:

1. easy setup No touring car is what I would call "easy" to set up. Some have a wider setup window than others though. Xray is pretty good in this respect.
2. reliability I'd say Xray is pretty good in this department as well, but everyone seems to have different perception of which cars are the most durable/reliable
3. parts support This is more of a regional thing. What is good for parts support in one city might be terrible in the next
4. price - don't really mind if it's a bit expensive but good in the long run Assc TC6.1, T.O.P. Photon EX, 3racing Sakura Xi. Those are the cheaper, but still very competitive cars
5. future proof (?) Nothing is really future proof, but there are many old chassis that are still competitive because the driver is by far the biggest factor.
My answers in Red
locked is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2012, 09:19 AM   #3
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)

Quote: