R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-07-2005, 12:12 PM   #841
Tech Adept
 
iamramos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 107
Default

...
iamramos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 03:39 PM   #842
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,197
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by iamramos
...
Noah, did you get the car yet?
pops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 03:40 PM   #843
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

will the Speedtech Spool for the SD fit on the BD?
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 04:04 PM   #844
Tech Master
 
linger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Retired
Posts: 1,132
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
will the Speedtech Spool for the SD fit on the BD?
Probably, most likely, definitely not,

The SD spool mount for the gear is offset too far to one side to fit the BD pulley.
Also the large backing plate for the SD spool is too large and would interfere with the smaller mouting area of the BD pulley.

Don't worry though, Steve said that BD spools should be availiable before the Reedy Race.
__________________
I used to be a spitter, now I'm a swallower. I graduated.
linger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 05:32 PM   #845
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Yeah, I already have the RaySpeed CVD's on the car. But switching to the Thicker TC3/4 bones would be nice. I'm guess'n you'll need the uhh HD oneway drive cups then right?

Someone asked if you could use the TC3/4 bones on the stock plastic outdrives. No you can not. This is because the TC3/4/Pro4 drive pins are much thicker than the Yokomo drive pins. This is why you need to run the N/TC3 oneway drive cups on the Yokomo oneway.
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Tamiya TB03
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 06:08 PM   #846
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 974
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Johnnytc3
Default

Killruf,
Are the tc3/4 bones the same length as the Rayspeed ones?
johny
Johnnytc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 06:10 PM   #847
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Go back a page and read what was said about the TC3 CVDs.
Stephen <><
Everything is explained conpletely.
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 06:35 PM   #848
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The TC3/4 bones are longer than the RaySpeed ones.
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Tamiya TB03
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 07:56 PM   #849
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 974
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Johnnytc3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mr. Shookie
Go back a page and read what was said about the TC3 CVDs.
Stephen <><
Everything is explained conpletely.
Umm, no , ive been reading this thread and there was no where that mentioned the lengths of the the cvds bones.
Johnnytc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 08:38 PM   #850
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: auburn washington
Posts: 2,053
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mr. Shookie
NOPE not on the steering posts either.
aw man, i was going by the picture and i just ASSUMED thats where they were, oh well i guess its true what they say about ass u me ing, but this time it was just me.
Turtlemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 10:15 PM   #851
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 349
Default

I finally got to race my BD tonight; bottom line it is faster than my CGM ever was. I raced it on carpet with foam tires using a setup similiar to my CGM. With the CGM I was turnining consistent 7.2 second laps; without any setup changes or practice I was able to run consistent 6.7 second laps with the BD. Thats a whole 1/2 second faster on a tiny indoor track. I can't wait to try a front differential; it should be even easier to drive. With more track and setup time I should be able to go even faster. Yokomo built a winner!!!
kmorast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 11:16 PM   #852
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Post

I want a BD -JB
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 11:48 PM   #853
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,197
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kmorast
I finally got to race my BD tonight; bottom line it is faster than my CGM ever was. I raced it on carpet with foam tires using a setup similiar to my CGM. With the CGM I was turnining consistent 7.2 second laps; without any setup changes or practice I was able to run consistent 6.7 second laps with the BD. Thats a whole 1/2 second faster on a tiny indoor track. I can't wait to try a front differential; it should be even easier to drive. With more track and setup time I should be able to go even faster. Yokomo built a winner!!!
Did you have to cut the foams any to fit?
pops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 12:59 AM   #854
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hi Guys,

We just updated the website with the new BD parts we got in today:

MR-4TCBD Parts

Including the titanium screw kit

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 02:32 AM   #855
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Finished my car and mounted my body tonight, just gotta mount the electronics tomorrow and it's racing on Sat.

Hopefully we get enough for a mod turnout at SoCal, but if not, 19 turn should be fun
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yokomo MR4TC CGM wyl03 Australia For Sale/Trade 0 06-26-2007 04:39 PM
yokomo mr4tc pro racer57 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 10-07-2006 02:34 AM
Looking for Yokomo MR4TC BD1 yyhayyim R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 08-24-2006 07:07 PM
yokomo mr4tc i730 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-20-2005 02:51 PM
WTB: Yokomo MR4TC SD SSG! DOMOisCOOL R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 03-06-2004 08:31 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:55 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net