R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-07-2005, 12:12 AM   #826
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KilRuf
You can use TC3/4 bones up front with the TC3/4 oneway drive cups?!! Sweet! You just made my day!!!
You have the use the Rayspeed/MIP axles and the TC4 CVD bones with the nitro tc3 oneway outdrives. The oneway outdrives fit right into the oneway since they use the same bearings.
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 12:18 AM   #827
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 974
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Johnnytc3
Default

Matt, will the tc4 bones fit into the stock plastic outdrives?
Johnnytc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 12:27 AM   #828
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Johnnytc3
Matt, will the tc4 bones fit into the stock plastic outdrives?
I was told no.
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 12:37 AM   #829
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

someone a couple of pages back asked about low friction belts for the car. The ones included are low friction and there are no plans at the moment to make any different ones. All the plastic peices are the heavy duty versions of regular plastic, not the graphite parts. This car should be awsome outdoors and with EA motorsports doing a carpet chassis soon, it should rock indoors as well.
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 12:57 AM   #830
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,197
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by aoizip
just wondering... did everyone got a manual with their BD???
coz... i did not get mine...

that is just great~ How am i gonna build it now...

~Ming
Call Yokomo and they will send you one.
pops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 01:02 AM   #831
Tech Adept
 
chaini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: World
Posts: 107
Default Low Friction Belts

@Matt

Does the WD40 Treatment helps or will they damage the belts?
chaini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 01:09 AM   #832
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Re: Low Friction Belts

Quote:
Originally posted by chaini
@Matt

Does the WD40 Treatment helps or will they damage the belts?
I've always done this to my yokomo belts and it softens them up a bit. It also keeps them from drying out and they seem to last longer. Get a plastic bag and spray some WD40 in it and throw the belts in for about a day. Wipe them off and put them on the car and you're good to go.
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 03:40 AM   #833
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Low Friction Belts

Quote:
Originally posted by Matt Howard
I've always done this to my yokomo belts and it softens them up a bit. It also keeps them from drying out and they seem to last longer. Get a plastic bag and spray some WD40 in it and throw the belts in for about a day. Wipe them off and put them on the car and you're good to go.
Or if you want to take it one level higher.. breakfree ...it works wonders
-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 04:29 AM   #834
Tech Elite
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Brian L
When using the CVD's, did you grind down the inner race of the axle? The tolerance is to tight and there needs to be a little bit of play.

i have never done this... maybe that's why this only happens to new cars and to my old cgm...

... but will try out the TC4 conversion...

thanks - jason
highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 06:32 AM   #835
Tech Adept
 
chaini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: World
Posts: 107
Default

Hello

Isn't there a servo saver in the BD-Kit?
chaini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 07:05 AM   #836
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: auburn washington
Posts: 2,053
Default

if you mean a servo saver for the servo then no, the servo saver is on the steering posts.
Turtlemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 07:42 AM   #837
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Turtlemaster
if you mean a servo saver for the servo then no, the servo saver is on the steering posts.
NOPE not on the steering posts either. I was going to ask this ? also but haven't had any problems as of yet.
I took my BD out to 4 Fun Hobbies for some setup time yesterday and WOW is all I can say....Once I got the Droop and ride height set just right, the steering was insane..I almost had to turn the D rate down on the radio...
If you haven't been to 4 FUN and you live in the Southern California area...you need to take a road trip even just for testing....
Man that track requires nothing....Ok Maybe more tables but other than that it is great. No need to brign Paragon just some take off 27's.

Here is the current setup.
Droop is = to the chassis right equal with the inner rim of the tires in the front and about a mm more in the rear...sorry don't have my droop gauge handy but that way worked perfect.
Ride height is 4-4.5mm in the front and 5mm in the rear.
Camber is 2 degrees all around
Toe is out .5 degree.
Hoep this helps.
OH this setup is for hi bit asphalt
Everything else is the stock out the box setup.. Springs and oil and sway bars.
Hope this helps,
Stephen <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 08:24 AM   #838
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Somewhere on earth
Posts: 927
Default

Have any BD owner owned or do own a Coarlly RDX? How does the BD compair to it? Want either a RDX or a BD and wanted people thoughts on the 2 cars.
Rick Draper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 09:02 AM   #839
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

hye rick i have both cars. personaly i feel that the BD is a better car to build and work on, ( diff access and spurgear access....) The RDX has a much smoother drive train. i will PM you with some more feedback on both cars once i hit the track with them on saterday
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2005, 10:19 AM   #840
Tech Master
 
pheyhoe's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England!
Posts: 1,332
Default

Interesting about not having a servo saver... maybe Yokomo know something we dont.

I belive the Delrin outdrives are expensive because they are machined not injection molded....

Is there any way of making the pulley solid without buying parts? Bodge/Mod???? i heard a few people did it on Xrays at our local club.
__________________
[SIZE=1][COLOR=navy]Paul Heyhoe[/COLOR][/SIZE]
pheyhoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yokomo MR4TC CGM wyl03 Australia For Sale/Trade 0 06-26-2007 04:39 PM
yokomo mr4tc pro racer57 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 10-07-2006 02:34 AM
Looking for Yokomo MR4TC BD1 yyhayyim R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 08-24-2006 07:07 PM
yokomo mr4tc i730 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-20-2005 02:51 PM
WTB: Yokomo MR4TC SD SSG! DOMOisCOOL R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 03-06-2004 08:31 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:40 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net