R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-24-2006, 08:07 AM   #4636
Tech Regular
 
Ali Graham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 420
Send a message via MSN to Ali Graham Send a message via Yahoo to Ali Graham
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarshGuy
I can fix all that, I guess I didn't realize "Circuit" was track, Ithought that was just the title for all that group of stuff.

Where does "carrier or shims under rear camber link" go?

And where does "won't unselect 2* rear toe-block" happen?
The hub carrier bit is in the left hand-column, all you do is type in 4* tbh, no diagrams or anything.
The shims under the camber link is on the diagram of the shock tower, there is an arrow and brackets, all you fill it with is 0, 0.5 etc.

With the toe-block, when I click on another one, the 2* is still selected, so it looks like I'm running toe different blocks
I've got no idea with acrobat reader so I don't know how to do any of this!
__________________
Mirage Racing | Team Xray | Nosram | Atsushi Hara Racing Products | Team Orion | Hudy | Apex Models | Much More Racing | Exit13 | NinjaGraffix | ali303.8.dtiblog.com
Ali Graham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 08:44 AM   #4637
Tech Elite
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The hub carrier bit is in the left hand-column, all you do is type in 4* tbh, no diagrams or anything.

OK I see this

The shims under the camber link is on the diagram of the shock tower, there is an arrow and brackets, all you fill it with is 0, 0.5 etc.

Ok I see this, it's the "rear" one I missed, front one works

With the toe-block, when I click on another one, the 2* is still selected, so it looks like I'm running toe different blocks

Humm ...works for me, how about others? ...I have a fix for you Click Here

I've got no idea with acrobat reader so I don't know how to do any of this!

no actually, what version reader you using? 5.0+ should work just fine I have tried with 5.x, 6.x, 9.x and all works ...unchcek's the 2, when I click 2.5 or 3
__________________
http://www.arroyoc.com
http://www.gearchart.com
http://www.weracemountainbikes.com
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 08:25 PM   #4638
Tech Elite
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

OK ...all issues resolved in the editable BD sheet, I did find an issue if you clicked 3 degree on the hud, 2 stayed selected. So all issues are fixed.
__________________
http://www.arroyoc.com
http://www.gearchart.com
http://www.weracemountainbikes.com
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 09:49 PM   #4639
Tech Fanatic
 
SchuMi2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 951
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Had a little bit of spare time so I have done alittle work on the BD....It now runs Cyclone/Pro 4 Suspension with Tamiya Shocks. I also did some mods to the steering and chassis.

I will be running it in practice this week to see how it goes
Attached Thumbnails
Yokomo MR4TC-BD-yokpro6.jpg   Yokomo MR4TC-BD-yokpro2.jpg   Yokomo MR4TC-BD-yokpro3.jpg   Yokomo MR4TC-BD-yokpro11.jpg  
SchuMi2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 10:00 PM   #4640
Tech Adept
 
Rowdy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 156
Default

Nice work schuMi2, any chance of getting a few more pics of the steering assembly from a few different angles. I have been trying to think of a way to improve on the factory steering assembly myself. looks like you have done a great job.
Rowdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 10:10 PM   #4641
Tech Fanatic
 
SchuMi2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 951
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Here's a couple more of the steering....I will see if I can get any clearer ones.
Attached Thumbnails
Yokomo MR4TC-BD-yokpro7.jpg   Yokomo MR4TC-BD-yokpro9.jpg  
SchuMi2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 10:40 PM   #4642
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 373
Default

ShuiM12
Interesting, can't wait for your report. Nice work
caveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 12:57 AM   #4643
Tech Adept
 
Rowdy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 156
Default

schuMi2 Thanks for the pics. Are the inner ball studs, mounted under the steering rack, the same as the ones on the cyclone.
Rowdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 03:28 AM   #4644
Tech Fanatic
 
SchuMi2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 951
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rowdy
schuMi2 Thanks for the pics. Are the inner ball studs, mounted under the steering rack, the same as the ones on the cyclone.
The inner ball studs mount under the carbon plate on the steering rack. I made up the alloy block with the 2 holes for the inner ball studs and 2 holes to mount it to the carbon plate. I used the original hole at the back of the plate and drilled another in the front. All holes are threaded. Without shimming the inner ball studs forward it is the same as running the middle hole on the original plate

Hope I explained it well enough
SchuMi2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 12:00 PM   #4645
Tech Regular
 
Ali Graham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 420
Send a message via MSN to Ali Graham Send a message via Yahoo to Ali Graham
Default

Found something out today by "accident"
we all know how the 1-way pulleys lock up, wel i found a way to unlock them temporarily if your stuck. Just hook the pulley up the wrong way round so that the supposed 1way pulley si going to the rear, and depending on the power of your motor (with a stock took 2mins) the strain will unlock the pulley! Bit of a dodgy solotuion but when they cost 25 ($45+) apiece I'm not complaining.
__________________
Mirage Racing | Team Xray | Nosram | Atsushi Hara Racing Products | Team Orion | Hudy | Apex Models | Much More Racing | Exit13 | NinjaGraffix | ali303.8.dtiblog.com
Ali Graham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 12:41 AM   #4646
Tech Elite
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

hi... what's the advantage of using the SDW arms on the BD?


thanks - jason
highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 01:20 AM   #4647
Tech Regular
 
coons88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 311
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to coons88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ali Graham
Found something out today by "accident"
we all know how the 1-way pulleys lock up, wel i found a way to unlock them temporarily if your stuck. Just hook the pulley up the wrong way round so that the supposed 1way pulley si going to the rear, and depending on the power of your motor (with a stock took 2mins) the strain will unlock the pulley! Bit of a dodgy solotuion but when they cost 25 ($45+) apiece I'm not complaining.
When mine locks up I can pull on the front belt gently while holding the spur gear, and slowly pulling the belt a bit harder untill it unlocks. But after the next run its locked again, so I am realy stumped. Hopefully Yokomo is aware of this problem and working on a solution.
__________________
Associated TC6.1 | Hobbywing V3 | LRP X12 | Spektrum | Futaba | Reedy
coons88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 02:06 AM   #4648
Tech Regular
 
coons88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 311
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to coons88
Default

Just found out about this: New Masami Special BD
Apperntly it says something about new shock towers and new drive train.
But not much info at this point.
Attached Thumbnails
Yokomo MR4TC-BD-masami-special.jpg  
__________________
Associated TC6.1 | Hobbywing V3 | LRP X12 | Spektrum | Futaba | Reedy
coons88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 04:19 AM   #4649
Tech Elite
 
mike ivy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Comin at ya from a distant galaxy
Posts: 2,795
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Hey Highwayman,



I just put a set on my BD and it seems to me It steers better the arms narrow the front width a mil or two try it out you may like it
__________________
[-eXpress motorsports-] [-TQ Wire-]

1/12th Fo' Life!!! R.I.P Mike Reedy, R.I.P John Williams

[-Horsham RC-] [-Jackson RC-] [-RC Car World-] [ Black Out Free 2015 ]
mike ivy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 07:09 AM   #4650
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 377
Default

Hi,

oh... a Masami Special... we will see...

Today some new parts arrived. 2 new chassis and top decks and a few new ackermann plates. Some with different holes and others in a "Heavy Duty" version.

Cheers
Chris
Attached Thumbnails
Yokomo MR4TC-BD-cimg1669.jpg   Yokomo MR4TC-BD-cimg1668.jpg  
speedy-932 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yokomo MR4TC CGM wyl03 Australia For Sale/Trade 0 06-26-2007 04:39 PM
yokomo mr4tc pro racer57 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 10-07-2006 02:34 AM
Looking for Yokomo MR4TC BD1 yyhayyim R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 08-24-2006 07:07 PM
yokomo mr4tc i730 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-20-2005 02:51 PM
WTB: Yokomo MR4TC SD SSG! DOMOisCOOL R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 03-06-2004 08:31 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:05 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net